Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

Convenient to Maine

Posted Sep 19, 2016
So quiet! Great location! Very convenient location. Near to Portsmouth and I95 to Maine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice words and review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The staff went above and beyond to ensure all of our needs were met!
Location: Very close to shopping, restaurants, and downtown Portsmouth.
Great location and wonderful staff! Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Josh GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Un belle endroit

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Chambre spacieuse, et salle de bain aussi. L'endroit mérite le détour, un beau séjour, je le recommande sans hésitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Josh GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind review regarding our spacious suites! We hope to see you back during your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Visting downtown Portsmouth

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The guest rooms were spacious. The exercise room had up-to-date equipment, including weights and exercise balls.
Cons: Maybe the breakfast. It seems like the hotel plans for only so many guests and if you don't get down to the buffet early, there is slim pickings!
Location: The hotel was located in a quiet location about 3 miles from downtown Portsmouth with wonderful shops. Kittery Outlets only 10-15 minutes away.
We had heard wonderful things about Portsmouth so planned a short trip to the area. We picked the Homewood Suites because of their reputation and glowing reviews, and we were not disappointed at all. The room was wonderful. It was nice to have the living space to relax in. It was very large and comfortable. The full sized kitchen area was a plus. The breakfast each morning was OK but it was nice having something readily available. There are no onsite restaurants. However, there are a whole bunch of restaurants just a mile or so away plus a grocery store which made it easy to stock the refrigerator. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Josh, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words! We hope to see you back again when in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean and close to downtown

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Service was very good , staff was excellent, Breakfast was OK and evening receptions was a surprise but good.
Cons: King beds Mattress and pillows could be improved
Location: location was good only a mile and a half to downtown
Rooms were clean. Smaller than normal Homewood Suites. King bed suites , both living room and bedroom were a little smaller than others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Josh GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind review! We hope you come back with us soon!
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Rochester NH

Great hotel (front desk employee?..meh)

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Because we had multiple family members staying at the hotel for that week there was some confusion with the rooms upon check in, especially when we tried to check in early. The desk clerk was not very helpful during the confusion because of the multiple family members. She seemed like she was over taxed by her job even when there weren't people waiting in line for help, phone calls seemed to distract/irritate her too. Tho she tried to be helpful several of my family members felt she had customer service issues. We were disappointed the pool broke on our 2nd day there and was that way for 2 days. But that aside we had a great time, the room service cleaning employees and kitchen employees and evening employees were all great! The breakfast and evening snacks were also very good. It was a great value and I would totally recommend your hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the feedback! Sorry about the pool and reservation issues at check in, we will work to improve this!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by La-Vette

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scituate, Massachusetts

A very nice hotel!

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: See review
Location: Close to the center of Portsmouth; we stayed there after attending a concert at the magnificent Portsmouth Music Hall
Unfortunately, we only stayed one night ... wish we'd had more time at this very welcoming, well-run hotel. We had a King Studio Suite, which was very clean, spacious, comfortable and well appointed. Complimentary breakfast was plentiful, nice variety of offerings ... the hotel manager came into the dining area several times and stopped by every table to say hello and make sure everything was satisfactory, and the dining room staff was friendly and helpful. Actually, all of the staff members we met were delightful. Hope we can stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We hope you come back with us soon! We appreciate the kind words.