Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester California

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great hotel friendly staff very clea. Evening social was very nice and the breakfast variety was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Booked two rooms in March for Columbus Weekend. Checking in we were told they only had one room. That I had canceled one room. Which I had not. Had my confirmation details with me. They could not do anything about it. Luckily we were family and squeezed into one room. Housekeeping tardy. Had to make a special request at 6pm to have rooms reset: towels, beds made and coffee set up. Knocking on door at 6:30am and scared the heck out of us. Might have gotten wrong room but not good. Breakfast was awful. Chemical taste on hard boiled eggs. Just not appetizing. All in all we would not go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for medium length stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: All amenities and great staff
Cons: Sheets are a little worn
Location: Portsmouth is a great place to visit with nice restaurants, harbour cruises and speciality shops.
We spent one week at the hotel and appreciated the extra space and convenience of two rooms and kitchen. All of the staff were really helpful with special mentions to Deb at reception and Cindy who hosted the evening social. The shuttle service was excellent and we used it to get in and out of the town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay and everyone was friendly and helpful. Mattress was soft like I like but was sunk in one spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The Hotel is clean and quiet and a great place to stay with your pet. Close to Kittery Outlets and Downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Josh , Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words and review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds and room modern and clean. Full kitchen in room. Only one concern that the refrigerator was a little noisy. Great breakfast downstairs with comfortable seating. Short drive to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words! I will pass this along to the staff. Hope you come back with us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pleasant stay, friendly staff. Bathroom in need of updating, but overall clean and a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words and review! I appreciate the feedback and it will be looked into!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great visit, spacious room. Free happy hour, clean and the kitchenette was a surprise bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Josh , Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words and rating! I hope you will stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice decor very clean fire pits pool shuttle to po

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel was extremely clean and he served breakfast and dinner. They have fire pits a swimming for was a little far to walk to Portsmith however they had a shuttle that ran until 10 PM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words and rating! I hope you will stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loudon, NH

Great hotel close to the fun on the sea coast

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised with our room! It was like a great little apartment with a full kitchen and living room. It was the perfect place to stay on our "mom's weekend away". This will be my go-to hotel in the Portsmouth area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Josh , Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words! I greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back with us again!