Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
They serve a great breakfast every day and on weekdays they serve a good social hour with wine and good food/ no extra charge. The rooms were clean and the staff was super and the setting was wonderful close to Portsmouth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice room, breakfast was not good, though.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Room was nice, comfy bed. Breakfast was not good - we got there at 0830 and almost everything was empty. Scrambled eggs were available but they were awful; cold and the texture was bizarre. We waited 10 minutes and still nothing was replaced so I grabbed a scone and left. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Josh , Hotel Management
Sorry about the issues with breakfast! We will work to improve the issue with breakfast, get with our staff, and make it better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A Wedding Weekend

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Size of room, location and friendliness of staff.
We booked this hotel back in January for a June 10 wedding. The hotel had planned major renovations that were to have been completed way before the wedding, but as we all know construction projects take longer than anticipated. The common areas were still undergoing construction, but accommodations for all of us were excellent (I think we were the first ones to sleep in the bed in our beautiful room!). The spacious and tastefully decorated rooms are well appointed with a micowave and small refrigerator. Our room on the second floor had a sliding door that led to a small balcony with two chairs and a small table. The staff was most helpful, and the location of the hotel is great, a short distance into the lovely town of Belfast. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Josh , Hotel Management
Thank you Ruth for the 5 star review! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share you feedback! Glad you had a great time and hope to see you back with us!
5 out of 5
by susan

Always great!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Homewood Suites is always a good choice. The personnel are wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words and rating! I hope to see you back with us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be back!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Extremely enjoyable and pleasant stay. Great service, outstanding staff, clean, amenities, close proximity to downtown and Maine. Fantastic for a quick little getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind review and rating! I am happy to see that you will be back with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dirk

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind review!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Clean bright room with living room and kitchen

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
We actually live about 5 miles from this hotel but our power went out from a blizzard so we ended up here. The room was very nice, bright and clean. There were two big windows overlooking the back of the hotel which was a view of the woods so it was very private. By the next morning the sun had come out so it was very sunny and warm in the room. We had stayed at the Hampton Inn, in town Portsmouth, the night before because this place was full; it was no comparison as far as the rooms go, it was dark, and the heater was very noisy all night, it was much more expensive and did not have a kitchen. Homewood Suites also has a standard noon time check out and a shuttle to town, which is about a mile away. I would recommend this hotel to people coming to the Seacoast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonder review and kind words! I hope to see you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Great Value!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Great location. Very professional and incredibly friendly / accommodating staff - I can't emphasize that enough. They also offer free breakfast and the variety and quality of the food was very good. They just didn't do a very good job at executing it and keeping up with the demand. When I arrived (an hour and half before it was to close) I got the last half cup of coffee, there was an empty buffet dish of scrambled eggs, no batter for make your own waffles, etc. They did replenish in time (5-10 minutes). But again, they seemed to be overwhelmed and the dining area seating was only half full at the time on a Sunday morning. That aside, I thought the place was great and will definitely stay here again. I've stayed at and paid the price for the downtown hotels before but never again. Homewood Suites was about a mile from downtown and we had no problem finding a parking place for dinner and entertainment. They run a shuttle to downtown as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star rating! I appreciate the feedback! I hope to see you back with us soon!