Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice hotel, great place to stay. Definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words! I hope to see you back with us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pitttsburgh PA

Excellent hotel. Great value

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Bed pillows but maybe we're picky.
Location: Visit Portsmouth and its numerous shops, bars and restaurants 5mn from the hotel. Kittery, Maine Outlets less than 10mn from the hotel.
We spent 3 nights at the Homewood Suites in Portsmouth NH and we enjoyed it very much. This hotel offers great amenities and services for a very affordable price and the staff is second to none. It's located right off I95, 5mn from downtown Portsmouth. The hotel is extremely comfortable and provides lots of free parking, free wifi/internet, free hot breakfast and even a social event every evening with free food, wine and beer. It also offers a free shuttle service to and from downtown Portsmouth operating every 30mn until 10:00pm, which is very convenient if you want to go out dinner in one of the many excellent restaurants that Portsmouth offers. The suites are very comfortable with a small kitchenette and a king size bed with en-suite bathroom. The only small criticism we would be the pillows. They were not up to par, but the rest was perfect. We will definitely go back whenever we visit New Hampshire and Maine again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Josh GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review regarding our staff and service! We hope to have you back with us soon! Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious suite

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great options for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share! We hope to see you back with us soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our hotel pick when we visit Portsmouth

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here , as a family , every December! We LOVE the staff, breakfast and room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please come back soon! Thank you for the kind review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was really nice room was amazing and quite free coffee all day location was perfect as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review and rating! We hope to see you back with us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much, close to shopping and downtown restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind review! We hope to see you back with us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-appointed hotel that's quiet

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall we had a great stay. There was a delay getting into our room as it wasn't ready, but we weren't in a rush and were rewarded with some free snacks and a gift card for dinner. Breakfast was perfectly fine, and the room itself was clean, comfortable, and attractive. Would totally stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and kind words! We hope to see you back with us soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star ranking! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great overall, the pool is a bit cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Not downtown, but who cares?

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, warmly decorated. very quiet.
Location: This is located in an industrial park area, so you don't see the scenic Portsmouth. Take the shuttle or drive to downtown for that.
Loved this hotel, really loved it for the price. The staff was friendly and prompt. We got a roll-away bed for one child, while the other slept on the pullout sofa. The bed was delivered to the room quickly. Super clean rooms with modern decor. Nice linens, towels, etc. Small pool was perfect for us. The breakfast was fantastic, with tons of choices. They do take pets here, but we didn't hear one bark during our stay. It's in the industrial park, so not close to downtown, but there's a shuttle every half hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
Sarah thanks for the kind review and kind words! I hope to see you back with us soon!