Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice hotel, great place to stay. Definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words! I hope to see you back with us soon!
3 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good, staff was very friendly. Only issue was the bed. Horribly uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry your bed was uncomfortable. We hope you try us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by Kristy

Definitely go back again!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised for the price. Big rooms, very quiet and clean. No complaints. Free coffee was good, skipped the breakfast so cannot comment. Pool was very small but worked for us. Two TVs in the suite made it so we could watch the game and he kids could watch their shows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star rating and kind words about our hotel! We are happy to hear that you will be back with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind rating!
4 out of 5
by katrina

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at a reasonable rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind review and rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pitttsburgh PA

Excellent hotel. Great value

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Bed pillows but maybe we're picky.
Location: Visit Portsmouth and its numerous shops, bars and restaurants 5mn from the hotel. Kittery, Maine Outlets less than 10mn from the hotel.
We spent 3 nights at the Homewood Suites in Portsmouth NH and we enjoyed it very much. This hotel offers great amenities and services for a very affordable price and the staff is second to none. It's located right off I95, 5mn from downtown Portsmouth. The hotel is extremely comfortable and provides lots of free parking, free wifi/internet, free hot breakfast and even a social event every evening with free food, wine and beer. It also offers a free shuttle service to and from downtown Portsmouth operating every 30mn until 10:00pm, which is very convenient if you want to go out dinner in one of the many excellent restaurants that Portsmouth offers. The suites are very comfortable with a small kitchenette and a king size bed with en-suite bathroom. The only small criticism we would be the pillows. They were not up to par, but the rest was perfect. We will definitely go back whenever we visit New Hampshire and Maine again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Josh GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review regarding our staff and service! We hope to have you back with us soon! Happy Holidays!
4 out of 5
by Dianna

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The wi-fi did not work in our end of the hotel. The desk clerk had ME call the hotel wi-fi company to fix it! NOT MY JOB!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry for issues regarding the internet! We are working on a new provider. We hope you come back with us soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious suite

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great options for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share! We hope to see you back with us soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our hotel pick when we visit Portsmouth

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here , as a family , every December! We LOVE the staff, breakfast and room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please come back soon! Thank you for the kind review!