Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the local attractions, in a quiet locatio

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great experience! Facility was very clean. It was great to have a kitchenette in the room with dishwasher. ALL the Staff was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Ri

disappointed

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff were polite and respectful...
Cons: Not enough staff to clean the rooms...
Location: Very good location .... Close to everything Dover has to offer....
Rooms were cleaned very late at 6pm.... Not enough housekeeping staff to cover amount of rooms to be cleaned....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southwest

Inconsistent room cleaning

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: A step above the usual 1-room bed-in-a-closet. Potential to be a great lodging choice with a little more customer-focused attention.
Cons: Ensure regular, consistent servicing of the guest room.
Location: Easy access to the Spaulding Turnpike, the main throughway from Portsmouth northward along the coast.
Relatively long stay -- 12 nights. Very inconsistent servicing of room (emptying trash, making bed, replacing towels, vacuuming carpet) -- several occasions where room was left untouched. Common area amenities were good -- self-serve laundry facilities, lounge area, breakfast offerings & limited weeknight "snacks." Front desk staff were pleasant, although a couple were pretty easily overwhelmed/distracted and limited multi-taskers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Great service The staff was very good Hotel was very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
It was ok. We had to wait over 6 min for someone to great us at the reception desk. The room was nice and clean. I was looking forward to the hot tub but when I was using the jets, the tub filled up with foam and I couldn't use it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean & comfortable

Posted Sep 20, 2015
This was our second stay at this hotel to visit University of New Hampshire which is about 15 mins away. We checked in late and left early so we did not spend much time there but it met all our needs. Check in/check out was quick and easy, the rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was good for a hotel complimentary breakfast. There is a resturant in the hotel parking lot that has Mexican food that was okay but it was convient for getting food and not having to go out and drive again. We briefly used the hotel pool and it was clean and well kept. The only complaint was that when we checked in at around 9pm there was no coffee available, the carafes were out but empty. There was a coffee maker in our room but the last thing we wanted to do was make coffee after driving for hours and there was no location nearby to buy a cup of coffee (that I noticed). Overall a nice hotel that we will stay at again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Short stay in Dover

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Room initially looked good until the bathroom. There was obvious mold/mildew on the edge of the tub and around the bar on the wall. The amount was several days worth of "growth" indicating that it had not really been cleaned. There also appeared to be a water leak into the wall which was the likely source. Hard to say how long there had been a leak or how long it would have continued. Both the mildew and the leak were promptly reported to the hotel. The tub and wall were cleaned with bleach. Disappointing for the price of the room and expected quality for a member of the Hilton chain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impersonal hotel, too far fom UNH

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The king size bed was extremey comfortable; the bedding was comfortable, clean, and fresh smelling. The towels were luxurious and fresh.
Cons: The coffee maker was dirty. The garbage was not emptied between days. The dishwasher was full upon arrival. The breakfast did not open until 7:00 .
Location: For us, the location was too far from the equestrian faclties at UNH.Breakfast did not open on the weekend until 7:00 a.m. Very inconvenient.
We booked a studio suite which was described as a separate bedroom w/kingsize bed. The king bed was in the middle of the suite with no separation from the sofa-bed. It was difficult to have any privacy in the room since there was an open layout. We were promised a separate bedroom. The bathroom sink and dressing room area provided no privacy either since there was no door/screen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and open.
Cons: not at this time
We had a very comfortable and pleasant visit,. Would stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Thank you SO much for the 5 STAR Review. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us! We hope to see you again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last room available was a smoking room. It stunk.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
At check-in no one told us about supper/snacks served at night. Found out last day by accident.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that we fell short in a few areas. We certainly strive to deliver a higher level of service to all of our guests. We do hope that you will give us another try next time you are in the area!