Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: No frills, well priced with spacious rooms.
Easy to find and very close to shops and restaurants. It's just a short 10mins to UNH and Newington is not much further.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel to get away from tourists.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Everything was top-notch. The beds were comfortable, the room was spotless and the staff was very friendly. We were escaping the crowds at the beach and had a good time hanging around Dover. It is still close enough to the beach for a quick trip and only 15 or so from Portsmouth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pl

Hôtel de transit à la croisée des grandes routes

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hôtel tres correct avec excellente literie, propre proche des autoroutes, supermarché et restaurants de chaînes (pizza, Chili, Mac do...) Petit déjeuner continental inclus correct mais insipide Chambre côté parking indispensable sinon bruyante.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Syracuse, NY

Microtel in Dover, NH

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Maid service left something to be desired. But staff was friendly & very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Doreen T. from Hanson

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for our sons graduation at UNH....close by, clean room, restaurants within 2 minutes (some you could walk to) It was a perfect hotel for our needs. We took a day trip to Kennebunkport, Maine. Fresh little market 3 minute walk, breakfast had a nice variety...for a help yourself. (fruit, coffee, toast, cereal, yogurt, juices muffins, bagels etc.) Front desk was friendly. It was a great deal and we got into our room right away..
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for UNH graduation. When we woke up on Saturday morning there was no hot water. I called the front desk and was told, sorry, we are working on it. No offer of anything else.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reply. There was an issue with the water temperature dipping which was corrected immediately upon notification. Temperature was corrected within 1 hour time 8:30am. Nothing more was offered as the issue was corrected within a reasonable time period.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Microtel Dover NH

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed in the beds and pillows. Hot water was also not working. Front desk did their best to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not enjoy the NEW bedding throughout the entire hotel. All mattresses were replaced in February and are the top of the line mattresses you would experience at our Wyndham Vacation resorts. We will take note of your concerns.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UNH

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Cups in the bathroom
Location: Didnt see much, stayed overnight for an early morning college tour. But nice area, quiet.
Nice hotel, clean. It was a quick stay, just 1 night but beds were super comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels