Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton, NY

Nice Hotel - Clean, Comfortable, Safe, Convenient.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The location is very convenient if you are vacationing and want to travel to several seaside towns. Fair price, clean, good value.
Location: Very close to Old Port in Portsmouth,NH, the playouse in Ogonquyt, ME and many other towns on the coast. Shopping is close to the hotel.
This was our third stay at this hotel. It is close to Portsmouth, NH and Ogonquyt, ME. It has several good restaurants nearby, shopping is available within a few miles and we found the staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by J Robertson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind response. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: No frills, well priced with spacious rooms.
Easy to find and very close to shops and restaurants. It's just a short 10mins to UNH and Newington is not much further.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel to get away from tourists.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Everything was top-notch. The beds were comfortable, the room was spotless and the staff was very friendly. We were escaping the crowds at the beach and had a good time hanging around Dover. It is still close enough to the beach for a quick trip and only 15 or so from Portsmouth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pl

Hôtel de transit à la croisée des grandes routes

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hôtel tres correct avec excellente literie, propre proche des autoroutes, supermarché et restaurants de chaînes (pizza, Chili, Mac do...) Petit déjeuner continental inclus correct mais insipide Chambre côté parking indispensable sinon bruyante.
2 out of 5
by Arif from Irvine CA

Budget wifi

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good but had a handicap bathroom with a low shower. Bad wifi for me
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reply, Unfortunately the only room type available was a handicap room which is what Hotels.com reserved for you. Our Wifi has multiple access points throughout the hotel and depending on how many users were on the access location you chose could slow down your speed. We did not receive any complaints or comments during your stay and we would be more than happy to assist if notified.
2 out of 5
by Jenna

Staff lacking

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel while visiting friends in the area. The overall hotel is not bad for its price. However, we were highly disappointed in the ability of parents to teach their kids respect of others staying in the hotel. There must have been a baseball tournament or something going on in the area and the hotel was full of families. I have nothing against families but I do when they do not respect the hours they are letting the children run up and down the hallways at 5-6am. There was also no indication what so ever of the staff trying to control this issue. Several times the children were running around outside unsupervised and running into myself and others entering and exiting the hotel while the parents sat in the lobby drinking. If there had been someone at the front desk while I was trying to check out I would have made it known that this is unacceptable. I was highly disappointed in both the staff and the parents in how they handle groups staying at the hotel for the sake of myself and others who try to relax on vacations, the parents that have taught their children manners and respect for others in this setting. When paying to stay somewhere I expect the staff to encourage quiet hours and respecting others and the properties.
4 out of 5
by Claudia from Colombia

Quiet hotel in Dover, NH

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a family reunion and was the closest hotel I found to their home. I didn't spend much time in the area so can't really tell much about it. I find the price to be a little high but there wasn't much choice. No restaurant in the premises but the area for Breakfast. Breakfast was nice, very good coffe in Different flavors to choose from, pankcakes, cereal, yogurt, fruit, muffins, juices and hard boiled eggs. The people at the front desk, they were all very nice and friendly. Surroundings where very quiet and I slept very well.
3 out of 5
by jose from Fall river

Ok room, but no frills

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were abutting major road, very noisy. Lack of pool is great drawback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer Reunion

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by DD from Bethlehem PA

Laconia bike week

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
most importantly to me the hotel was clean