Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Close to UNH

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: It is close to UNH and on the Spaulding Turnpike.
Cons: The hot water was inconsistent.
Location: Dover is a nice little town and UNH is very close by.
The hotel met most of our expectations. It was a bit noisy at night with swim teams staying with us. Breakfast was good as was the coffee. The staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Got a free upgrade as they didnt have a single room available, and the girl at the desk was extremely nice. Overall a great stay!
3 out of 5
by Joshua

Mediocre

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Had an issue at check in that was related to technical support which prevented us from checking in for almost two hours we arrived at around 9 pm and got to our room around 11 pm with two small children. The room was great despite not having a fridge or microwave and staff was extremely friendly. Continental breakfast was lacking in comparison to cheaper hotels we have stayed in. Overall our stay wasn't bad but for the price we paid it definitely could have been better
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you encountered difficulties with your reservations. As selected the room type chosen by you does not include a microwave or fridge. I would assure you we are the best value in the Dover, NH market and provide an exceptionally clean and friendly service at a price significantly less the the other hotels in the market.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DAVID

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
would do it again next weekend it is perfect
5 out of 5
by wanasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Revere, Ma

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I would definitely recommend to stay. For the price I paid, the room was really nice, clean, comfortable. Staff was very friendly. I was just here for a quick overnight but was very satisfied with my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff clean and new.The price was good!!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We will stay here on our next trip!