Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Cons: furnishings
Location: I was escorted by family while staying there, was convenient to their location, I was there for a death in the family's wasn't able to tour!
The hotel is acceptable as far as cleanness but could use some up dating to be up to today's expectations. the phones are outdated, furnishings could be updated,I did notice that they are painting the doors, halls,etc. The maid service is excellent no complaints there.Overall, my stay of one week was pleasantly enjoyable!
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Extremely disappointed

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The general manager was a gem and the only reason I continued my stay there. We got into our rooms and not 5 minutes went by that we saw a cockroach crawling up the wall. The rugs were filthy the shower was filthy. We complained and were moved to another room that was equally dirty but no evidence of a cockroach so I guess it was an improvement. I called hotels.com and I was given $9 off my room per night. I had to stay there because everything else was booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate Place

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Room was adequate. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Need to update entrance, elevator and place ice machine on second floor. The floor, tables & chairs in the café look very old and worn. Needs updating
The hotel was adequate. The breakfast was not good. Waffles cooked too hard, scrambled eggs looked artificial. Coffee was good. The only fresh fruit available was banana. Second floor elevator button cover was missing. Staff was very friendly and did everything to make your stay comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Gas Grill in Fire Stairway!!m

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
I was disturbed that they had stored a gas barbecue including the gas tank at the base of the fire stairway! Also the hotel is set back from the road and all signs were off when I arrived at approx 9:30 PM- hard to find hotel. Otherwise all was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Facility

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
We experienced an excellent stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Donna M

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean. The furniture in the lobby needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice breakfast offered.
Cons: In need of repairs. Double bolt lock on door broken and curtains torn.
Location: Short walk to High Street-lots of restaurants and shops.
Very helpful staff at desk. Did not appear to be a great part of town. Front desk suggested I not walk alone at night.Hotel in need of repairs. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Janet Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portsmith va

nice hotel , however, could use a cleaning

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Some of the hotel staff very pleasant, some could care less about guests. Found the hotel nice except for the breakfast area was a total disaster. It was messy and nobody was keeping the food stocked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except for breakfast.