Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, Ohio

Very nice hotel!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful room, beds and pillows were fluffy, staff was great and professional! Would come again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

not a nice place

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: people were ok
Cons: showers, tubs, locks on the doors, new curtains, clean carpet, get snack machines
Location: location ok, movie, walls of paintings by river and antique shops
1st room smelled of smoke though non smoking was requested, second room curtains were ripped, the door would not lock, the tub had cracks and missing plastic on the bottom and the shower had black mold on the wall where the plaster was missing. The water was hot though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Overall good experience

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Clean rooms and helpful staff. Good breakfast choices and clean dining area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better option for Portsmouth

Posted Jun 15, 2016
For years we have had to stay in a more expensive hotel in Portsmouth as there were not any other decent options so I was pleased to find this nice and reasonably priced hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

Satisfactory, clean, nice staff

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Everything was fine but wish they had better acoustics, people walking around on floor above us was quite annoying.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The bathrooms had dry wall mud that was unfinished, a lot of the bathroom was half way updated and was just very tacky. Should have spent the 200.00 on holiday in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Maintained and updated, good breakfast.
Well maintained, clean, felt safe as it was just far enough away from downtown area (10 mins). Surprisingly good hot breakfast! Will return. Had a very nice view across highway to the golden fields and foothills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for price.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We booked two rooms. Con joining rooms were not available for our requested room type. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. There were plumbing and maintenence issues. One room had a toliet that constantly ran and even overflowed we had to have the front desk guy come to plunge it. The other room had a crack in the bathtub. It needs to be repaired as someone could have been cut. Luckily, we had two rooms and could bathe and shower in the other room. I would not have been very happy if that was the only room we had. Breakfast was good for the price we payed for the rooms. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Better than advertised. Clean, comfortable , modern. All the conveniences like microwave, fridge, coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Nice hotel, quiet and clean. The location at the top of a hill near a truck dealership is strange. But once there, it's fine. I would recommend.