Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The hotel was in a good location, . service was good, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Downtown Choice

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect for exploring Portsmouth.
Cons: The housekeeping could be a little faster about cleaning the room in the morning.
Location: Portsmouth is best explored on foot and the hotel is perfectly located to the guests to explore the many things Portsmouth has to offer.
This was my second stay at this hotel and I plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Great time. Great location. Clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room layout was very good - liked having a fridge

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - comfortable room, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location....!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We loved our stay...just wish there was more insulation between floors! We heard the room above us whenever they moved!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelburne Vt

Great location, close to Water & and points of int

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It was close to everything I would ever have needed or wanted to use ... convenient & pleasant area
Cons: I was So happy there, I can't think of ANYTHING!
Location: The historic Strawberry Banke, great restaurants, shopping, if desired, easy walking distance to just about anything.
It was a "luxury vacation" from my busy work, and I was well treated! Great staff! Lots of nice "little touches", and unexpected amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Perfect in every way...great location, great breakfast...love our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very clean, pleasantly surprised by the room size. Staff was professional and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Fine Hotel in a Fun City

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The design, the spacious room, the breakfast, the pool, the location, surroundings and the staff.
Cons: Minor maintenance on the air conditioner and doorjam of bathroom door.
Location: The hotel was on one edge of downtown close to everything. The city was bustling, clean, fun and had a youthful aire about it.
The one bedroom was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The styling and design was modern and efficient. The staff was perfectly nice and helpful. The breakfast was hearty and tasty. The saltwater pool was welcoming and fun. The location was within walking distance of all major downtown sights, the wharf, the park and the shops. The trafficin town was pretty bad on a friday and saturday, so it was great to be able to go on foot. Very well behaved dogs with their equally well behaved owners were everywhere throughout the city and at various area hotels. We started calling the city Dogsmouth instead of Portsmouth, but we loved it. The only negatives were that the pillow was too filled for my comfort, the loudness of the air conditioner and the fact that the door to the bathroom did not close without rubbing on the doorjam making a loud screeching noise. These were small issues when compared to the how fine our stay was in this stylish hotel with plenty of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice Hotel Easy to Walk Everywhere

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This is a nice hotel. Great for extended stays as the units have small kitchenettes. I have stayed here a couple of times with my wife just to get away. Nice hotel. Easy to get everywhere in downtown Portsmouth. The only thing - and it's small is the little sofa was a tad uncomfortable - but it is a sleep sofa. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel.