Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Chihming from Taiwan

Must stay next time!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! Breakfast is good. They even provide light dinner for free! Room is big with kitchen! Must stay next time! Parking is an issue, but I travel with a residence friend here. It is not an issue to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Great room and very accommodating for our dog! We loved being within walking distance to many terrific shops, restaurants, and pubs.
5 out of 5
by Chihming from Taiwan

Best hotel ever!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The best hotel ever had! Big size with full kitchen except oven. Excellent breakfast without cook to order service. Light dinner in lobby everyday. Must stay when come back next time!
4 out of 5
by Philip from Wallkill, NY

Good overall.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay. Interesting that it happened to be windy and because of that the wind howled all night long outside of our bedroom. It made it hard to sleep well. But, can't blame that on the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not representative of the Coastal Portsmouth scene

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Improvements need to be made with the parking situation. $50.00 for valet service for a 2-night stay in addition to the room rate is unacceptable. The appeal of the interior decor is less than stellar by far. The dingy grays, greens, browns and blues make the place appear dirty, filthy in some areas. No heat source in the bathroom, floor was very cold. What is positive about the decor is the framed photography showing scenes of coastal Portsmouth. Many of these pieces were shown throughout the hotel. I recommend staying at the Wentworth by the Sea in New Castle a short distance away, located on the waterfront. This is also a Marriott property. It is very elegant with gorgeous interior, a fabulous bar which is a great gathering place for locals and tourists alike. It has ample parking in the off season, and it does not cost $25.00 per night to have a valet park your vehicle if you so choose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am truly disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding our parking, and are always looking for ways to improve. We believe that our beautiful views and convenient location to the heart (downtown) of Portsmouth presents us as a wonderful travel location for our travelers. Again; I appreciate your feedback and I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a relaxing stay. Sincerely, Jon Newton, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great first experience.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
We needed to only stayed one night in Portsmouth, but from the time we arrived access to the hotel was easy and close to all amenities and shopping. Thank you to the very helpful and well prepared staff at the front desk with a map of the city and a listing of all the restaurants with a description and there location.
4 out of 5
by Kelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels