Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stay for 2 evenings and it was a perfect location for wandering around the downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was easy, excellent breakfast, and clean rooms with full kitchen
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tess

Excellent Hotel in Lovely Portsmouth

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was great and including, eggs, bacon, etc. Our room was very accommodating with a fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, and dishes. Right on the edge of the wonderful shops and restaurants of Portsmouth, so it feels in the heart of everything while still being a bit quieter. Highly recommend visiting Portsmouth and staying at this hotel!
1 out of 5
by Stacey

Outrageous pet fees, etc.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I found it really hard to find any information regarding a pet fee. Typically a "pet friendly" hotel means that they have set aside pet rooms for a fee maybe 25-65 dollars. Not here, $100! That is just absurd, total game changer, wouldn't have stayed. She told me if I didnt want the fee I could "bring my dog home" ummm I drove a significant distance to get there I'm not going back and forth! The room had no views whatsoever and I booked a suite. The wifi wouldnt' work at first. The front desk told me valet was the cheapest, big mistake there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Stacey, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Portsmouth. We are sorry you were surprised by our parking and pet fees. To keep our guests from experiencing unexpected fees, our brand website, as well as hotels.com, is transparent with our pricing and lists the $100 pet fee and $25 daily parking fee. We do hope the rest of your stay in our convenient downtown location was enjoyable. -Jonathan Newton, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Paul

Parking

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I was not told about the parking charge and I'm not pleased with that. It's not about the money it's not being told I find sneaky
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Paul, Thank you for choosing us to host your recent stay in downtown Portsmouth. To prevent our guests from experiencing unexpected fees, we are transparent with our daily $25 parking fee on our brand website as well as on hotels.com. We are always upfront with our guests and never try to sneaky hidden fees in. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and that you will consider staying with us in the future. -Jonathan Newton, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
On the edge of downtown, a short walk to all the shops, restaurants, etc. RI rooms all have kitchen areas w/ full-size fridge, small dishwashers, 2-burner stoves, pots/dishes/glasses/cups/silverware, etc. Some rooms have a separate bedroom. Comfortable beds. Wifi is usually dependable, without having to constantly log back in. Free breakfast is average, the stand-out being fresh-cut fruit. Usually free limited buffet dinner as well. Coffee/tea always on offer. Nice staff, especially the parking valets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Pleasant

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Hotel was nice, great spot for downtown, easy to walk around.
Cons: Less noisey heaters!
Location: Perfect location, walking around was easy.
The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was nice but a little too firm. The heater in the room was very noisy.