Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Little noisy

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Was only a quick one night stay for business. Location was good and room was clean. Only problem was something, maybe the pool vent, ran during the night making sleep difficult
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Pacifica

Not downtown but decent location

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Spacious comfy room if a little outdated. Could use a freshening up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyle

Overnight Getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I were on an overnight getaway...the accommodations were very clean, spacious. It would be a great place for an extended stay with the kitchen and sitting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from maria

parfait

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
super suite très grande parfait pour 2 couples ou une famille avec enfants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philip from Des Moines

Average

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was comfortable and the service was very good but this hotel is getting very tired and needs refurbishing. Fortunately we learned from one of the housekeepers that this property is scheduled for a major upgrade in 2016. Until then be prepared for an adequate room in a tired setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by breckin

They need better employees at the front desk

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately the first person I met at the front desk was rude- told me he couldn't find the reservation despite the email I provided with the hotels.com numbers. Apparently Marriott doesn't recognize the numbers provided by hotels.com. Luckily the hotel was not booked to capacity so we were able to get another 2 bedroom. Overall- a tough start to a fun night out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, New York

Not recommended. Go instead to Residence Inn by Ma

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We were disappointed by our stay. The previous year we stayed at the residence Inn Marriott at in the center of town in Portsmouth. I would recommend that hotel highly! However, although this hotel carried the same name there was a very big difference between the two hotels. This hotel was run down and I would have never paid the $216 per night ifI knew. It is located near the airport instead of the other hotel which is in the center of town. Shabby carpets and slightly moldy smell in the room. Old furniture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice hotel for family

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Had good time, enough room for family stay, loved the complimentary breakfast. Very nice environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels