Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, New York

Best Kept Secret

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Secret Bay is a boutique hotel nestled on a beautiful cliff side which calls for wonderful views with tons of privacy and lushness with access to a private beach. The front staff was excellent at getting us situated when we came in after a long travel. The following day they continued their hospitality while setting up all our activities while in Dominica. Each villa is assigned their personal house keeper who makes sure that all your meal and cleaning needs are met. The Food was delicious and the kitchen staff is always ready to offer you a snack before dinner :). I would definitely return and upgrade for a villa with a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

We will be back!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great location on the beach. The villa had a great view of the ocean. My husband and I stayed in Ti-Fey villa. Great service from room attendants. Our drivers were nice. I was not disappointed at all. Great island. The island was not commercialized. We had fun excursions. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

A sunset with a view

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Orbitz
We came to Secret Bay and didn't know what to expect. We stayed in the Zabuco I and it was amazing. The staff came in each day, cleaned the villa, and would get us our requested items we needed for the next few days as requested. The staff were so helpful and so nice. We would recommend this place to anyone. If you'd like to relax or simply adventure each day like we did then this is the place for you. Also the pool was always warm even when it was raining. We will be going back next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Secret Bay is beautiful. Simple luxury at its best. The staff is very friendly and helpful in arranging activities on the island. The food is amazing! Will definitely be staying here on my next trip to the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An experience everyone should have..

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The place to go when you want to" get away from it all"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

A little piece of Paradise

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Secret Bay has found the magic of offering luxury accommodation in a beautiful, off the beaten path setting. Great accommodations and amenities not usually found in countries with a developing tourist industry. Well worth a visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Secluded hideaway with fabulous staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
A lodge nestled in the trees overlooking the sea. Hummingbirds, finches and Iguanas visit your balcony. No restaurents nearby so there's a dependency on the hotel for food which is brought to your lodge, or they can shop for you and you can cook yourself. If a reclusive break is what you are looking for this is perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Gorgeous hideaway in Dominica's beauty

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: It is surrounded by nature and in pristine condition. A very unique bungalow that is modern and luxurious while also being a tree house! Too cool!
Cons: They kept looking at us like "well what do YOU want to do and eat?" A little guidance would have helped we had never visited the island before.
Location: Eat at The Champs on Friday night with Chef Eric! You won't regret it!
We were completely blown away by the Secret Bay environment. We have never been so relaxed in our lives. The food was INCREDIBLE. Every meal just seemed to get better. The view from our Mapou bungalow was breathtaking, and although we didn't have a chance to tour any of the other villas, I have a hard time imagining a better view. We awoke each morning to the sounds of the waves on the beach and the songbirds in the trees. It was truly paradise found. The staff were a bit of a mixed bag. We LOVED Rosaline. She was an angel and took wonderful care of us. For the first half of our stay we had Jess, who was a little more hands-off, but very sweet and helpful. Their structure of service is unique and I thought they could have done a better job explaining things to us upon arrival, but we figured it out within the first day and were very impressed by their system of personal service. The hiking, touring, snorkeling, swimming, waterfalls, etc were are incredible, although I think some of our favorite moments were the quiet moments on our porch, or on one of their gorgeous private beaches. Both days we visited the beach we were completely alone. It was so romantic! Advice for future travelers: Absolutely stay here. Absolutely eat as many of your meals as possible here. Absolutely ask for Ryan as your tour guide. Our only gripe was that we probably weren't the best candidates for the Lion Fish hunt excursion. But all in all, a dream week at a dream hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Serenity, beauty and relaxing

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Breathtaking views and simple elegant luxury
Location: Scuba diving, snorkeling, kayaking, paddle boarding, hiking and RELAXING
We had a great stay at Secret Bay. The villas (Zabuco 1 and zing zing) were utterly gorgeous - beautiful scenery and the interiors were done very tastefully. There were plenty of books and games in the villa in addition to a telescope, DVD's and Apple TV. Food was excellent (vegetarian food made to our request) and we were well taken care of by our villa attendant Saralee. Anthea organized all our activities and Marvin, the GM, really stepped up when we had a minor medical incident after scuba diving - he got a dive master and the island's only ENT specialist on line with us - really appreciated that. Overall beautiful place to relax - you can do as much or as little as you want.