Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to where i needed to be

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Did not realize that this was a "pet friendly" hotel. I am a light sleeper and do not care to hear dogs barking. The water in the sink only came out hot 2 times, the other times it was always cold. Not sure if I will ever stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was newly remodeled and looked and felt great. Nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice. Did not get service one day but it was thanksgiving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room needed some mechanical attention. Light fixture was broken, refrigerator was noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
It has taken me seven (7) years to visit my childhood home. I loved the comfort of the room, cleanliness, and the staff was extremely helpful. I hope I get to go back to Portsmouth, and when I do I'll want to stay at the Super 8 Motel. The view was breath taking to me as the sun set on the hills that I used to roam while growing up. Thank you for being a part of my return home, and all the memories that flooded through my mind, as I peered out the window. Sincerely, Carol
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review , and yes the view is breath taking in The Beautiful City of Portsmouth, Ohio Regards Bhavesh Boeu Patel C.E.O. J.K.M. Super 8 Portsmouth,Ohio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Only complaint is hearing the maids in the hallway, talking loud and about other people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Portsmouth Raceway

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room (107) was located directly across from the housekeeping area and was quite noisy in the morning as the maids were getting carts ready for their rounds. Also, ice maker was too close to room and could hear people operating it and filling coolers. Walls are too thin and need some soundproofing. If I stay here again I am requesting either upstairs or end of the hall away from main traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great, very nice and friendly... Rooms have been remodeled and look great! I stay here 2-3times a year and keep going back, but this time better service! Front desk staff where so friendly as where housekeeping! Anyone who knows this area knows that there is not much around to do, i go to visit family and we get to have the kids swim in pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback of the great job our brand new staff is doing, I will forward your review to the staff they will be very pleased, and thank you again. Regards Boeu Patel G.M.