Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, not the usual cookie cutter design
Cons: Fitness room
Enjoyed the breakfast and slept great on a very comfortable mattress.
4 out of 5
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

A 2 or 2 1/2 star hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Very accommodating, kind and friendly staff! Fruit-infused water in lobby. We were there over Mother's Day and they gave out fresh flowers. Easy to access right off interstate. Clean. Cons: Advertised as three star, but it just isn't. It is a motel, not hotel. The cars were all removed for the pretty sunset advertisement photo. Small bathroom. Eating area was very small. I would stay here again, but not for what we paid. Photo, rating, and name led us to expect a unique 3+ star. Instead, we got a very basic, clean 2 star.
2 out of 5
by Franck from Connecticut

Glorified motel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Just a motel on the side of the highway, nice staff, but nothing special, the picture on Hotels.com makes it look better thank it is. Good value fro money.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice Place to stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi it pathetic, it just didn’t work half the time in our room. Seems to work very well in the office and breakfast areas. So if you stay here think using Wifi in the office. Which is not acceptable to me. TV is very small…The Hampton Inn is pure Luxury in comparison. Friendly staff, efficient check-in. The room has everything you could need. Frig, Microwave, Hair Dryer, plenty of nice towels, good coffee. The breakfast is marginal for a hot Breakfast, eggs taste like they were unfrozen and warmed up or something. Coffee and Teas are exceptionally good for a hotel like this. Hot water with Breakfast is odd. You need to take your oatmeal bowl or Tea Cup to the front desk. They go to a mystery place in a back room and bring your hot water. Change this please!!! The staff are all exceptionally nice, very friendly, and quite helpful. They all win the staff of the year awards. Surprisingly there are not any recycling cans at the facility anywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Nice hotel, very clean

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, neat, great location and price
Cons: Better sound proofing between first floor and second floor
Location: Great mall, close to boston
We stayed on the first floor so you could hear other guests walking upstairs. however, overall great location and facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville Centre, NY

Nice rooms, clean, close to Portsmouth

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Small hotel, comfortable, clean, location, great blueberry muffins
Cons: Nothing
Location: Charming Portsmouth
I was visiting my son who is in Portsmouth. The hotel was a great location, rooms were clean, location was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Quick overnight ... Easy in and out . Friendly !

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
I would stay again .. Excellent stay friendly staff .. Easy check in . Comfortable ..