Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

The girl at the desk was so friendly and helpful!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This is definitely a great place to stay!! It is so close to shopping & restaurants. We will be staying there again the next time we are in Portsmouth!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Super!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: A few more options at breakfast.
Perfect location to downtown Potrsmouth. We were comfortable and the staff was super friendly. We were given an upgrade as a bonus! Will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Staff very pleasant, clean room, comfortable bed, nice little lobby with sitting area and gas fireplace. Limited breakfast, but just right for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
A great motel. Not the ordinary chain. Breakfast great. Nice to park car right outside your room. Easy drive to downtown and outlets in Maine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prospect, United States of America

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We simply stayed over night after Thanksgiving dinner out of state because we didn't want to drive home that late. The facility is a bit old but fine for our needs. It's really a summer destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great idea to stay here

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Close to major highway intersections, but quiet. Pet friendly a big plus. Outside entrances next to parking space. Clean, attractive room. Smallish bathroom, but well-appointed. Nice fixtures. Great lighting. Instant hot water! Simple breakfast menu. Cordial staff. Reasonably priced. All good++++
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay to meet family, staff were outstanding and went out of their way to be accomodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, great staff, excellent deal

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was nice and helpful. The room was clean and cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, friendly

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and amazingly quiet considering location near highway and traffic. Stairs to our 2nd floor felt a little precarious and there was no elevator nearby. We would definitely ask for a 1st floor room next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the location we needed

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
the heat didn't work, but we were quickly moved to a nicer too with heat