Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great history, cool features, excellent dining

Posted Feb 8, 2016
great history, cool features, excellent dining, we liked the fact the inn is on the site of one of the worst Indian massacres in NH, way back in 1694 and loved its relationship with the Oyster River, an old cemetery, a beautiful garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy from Carlsbad, CA

A Treasure Off The Beaten Path

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
When heading to Maine for the "leaf peeping" season, we needed a place to stop for the night after flying in to Boston from the West Coast. We picked Three Chimneys, thinking it was a reasonable driving distance after a 5 1/2 hour flight. So glad we did. We were greeted at the check-in desk as if we were old friends, escorted around the property and then upstairs to our room. Once there, we were amazed at the size of the accomodations. A mammoth four-poster bed, large bathroom and three separate sitting areas, along with a work desk. Everything about the room was plush, from the bed covers and mattress to the bath towels. Hungry and wondering where to eat, we checked a number of review sites and were pleased to find that the tavern downstairs at the Three Chimneys was rated one of the top eating establishments for miles around. What followed was a memorable feast with the best clam chowder we have yet to sample and entrees that were absolutely delicious. A quaint and exquisite country inn with a memorable staff and food. What more could one ask? Our only regret was that we were not able to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampere

Super place in all possible ways

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: History of the house. So friendly personel. interior of the house and room.
Location: Nature, the house on its own.one hour to the coast.
Historical old and well renovated house. Most friendly and kind wellcoming personel. Atmosphere...you can simply not find any better than this unless you need a night club in the ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Day at the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay overall, internet poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great room, great price, great service

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: history, atmosphere, price
Location: We were just passing through and did not do anything hear by.
Very good B&B at a good price. We stayed on the 3rd floor which had exposed post and beam construction. Felt very private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from New York

Two nights on different days

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay and exceedingly friendly and professional staff. Stayed a day in one room, which was large and very comfortable and returned a few days later and stayed in a different room, which was still nice, but not as good as the first. As it is a B&B each room has a different theme and layout. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a treat!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
I live locally and an untimely home renovation project forced us to stay out of our house, I jumped at the chance to stay at Three Chimneys. It was a peaceful retreat! Dinner was great, the room was lovely, restarted the next day refreshed and ready to tackle the home project.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A couple,s getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice quaint inn. The staff was excellent & very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Been here before and still like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: People, food, etc.
Location: Perfect location while visiting UNH.
Wonderful staff made us feel welcome from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. Our room was charming and comfortable and the food at the restaurant was terrific. We plan to return.