Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by ANgela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2016
The room was very clean very spacious. Loved that it had a restaurant on-premises
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Little get away

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great get away for Valentines Day and while it was too cold to do much the room was cozy to hang out in. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Rhiannon from Brunswick

All about the tub

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for the jetted tub and loved it for exactly that! Cute and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and ok

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and neat, very friendly and helpful staff. Room was a little dated from a decor perspective and we thought the room was very expensive for the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

A dump, filthy, noisy, and completely out-of-date

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: there's a highway right next to it so you can listen to cars drive by all night while you're unable to sleep
I arrived to this completely dilapidated property right on the highway, which looked like a rundown motel from the 60s that was never converted and was serving an underground clientele. Upon seeing the room things only got worse, with carpets that were so run down you could see bare floor beneath them. This hotel should not even be listed on Expedia, but is one more reason that Expedia is struggling to stay in business, because they are not taking care of their clientele by properly vetting the properties they list to ensure high quality lodging experiences.
1 out of 5
by Tom

Smelled Bad, Did Not Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels
After inspecting three rooms, we left without staying the night. First room smelled of mildew and tobacco smoke (even though it was supposed to be non-smoking); Second room smelled of mildew; third room, the worstof the three, much stronger smell of mildew. Rooms did not appear to be clean; that together with the smells made us wonder about bugs. We were unwilling to move our clothing and other things in, much less sleep there for the night. Plans were a total loss. We drove home immediately.
1 out of 5
by UNHAPPY MOM

DISSAPPOINTED MOM FROM MASSACHUSETTES

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels
If I could have put zero I would have. I booked it for my son's honemoon and what you see in pictures is far from what you get!!!!! The worst part is that some chemicle must have been sprayed in the room. It was so bad there eyes where tearing and they where getting a headache. There was no one in the office to help. So on thier wedding night they went out and where lucky enough to find another place to stay. This was a gift on a very special occasion needless to say I am very unhappy.
2 out of 5
by Patti from Bangor, ME, USA

never again

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Our room had a musty smell to it. Even after room warmed up it still had the musty smell to it. It took over an hour to heat up the room. The bed was hard as rock. The water in bathroom took forever in sink to get hot. We was very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough NB

Yuck

Posted Dec 2, 2011
This place is old, cheap and run down. No blinds on the windows..."decorated" in 1970? and "updated" in 1980? This place was the handy man's special that never saw a finish carpenter. There were cars coming and going all hours of the night...no blinds allowed the headlights to light up the room light stage lights and no sleep...the bed was like a "king size" board with 2 tiny flat lumpy pillows. The TV was from the last century and huge cigarette burns in the blue carpet. The sink was all cracked and the taps didn't work. The only positive was it was generally clean - not spotless. The photos on the Expedia site were not of the room we were assigned.