Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty place

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very dirty, moldy shower and shower curtain, strong musty odor, filthy a/c unit. Dirt everywhere...lamps, baseboards. Carpet filthy. Blinds broken and do not close completely. Truly an unpleasant travel experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very small room. Smelled like some kind of chemical. Bad lighting. Drain in sink backed up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Hill, NH

Worked for us

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Decent facilities, easy access to coast. The least expensive option we could find near the coast, but honestly would have been have the coast if it wasn't in a vacation destination. We were taking the Granite State Whale Watch, which is excellent! A definite plus having the WHYM Craft Brew Pub on property!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by aj, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit please come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wren's Nest Inn

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Unfriendly desk person for evening arrival was our first experience. Room was clean with good mattress. Couple things not right in room which I told desk person about in morning at breakfast, he seemed glad to be told. Not much of a continental breakfast but it was included in the price. When we left he did ask if we needed directions or help with anything in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
we will address your concern , and thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by greg

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Poor value. Average hotel but high price especially on the weekend. Portsmouth is a great place and this hotel is a ways away with the traffic. To be fair the room was comfortable just over priced in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here! The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. Everything was clean and organized. Our only complaint was we wanted to use the jacuzzi tub early in the morning but the water was not warming up. As the day went on the water did heat up but early morning it seemed to have a problem. The location was close to many stores and restaurants and only a 10 minute drive from down town Portsmouth.
4 out of 5
by Dan

Comfy spot for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Just stayed overnight for a trip to Accepted Student day at UNH w/ my son. The Inn was absolutely fine for a relatively inexpensive Hotel
5 out of 5
by derek hawkins from rollinsford

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
nice but need remodel outside
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall decent place however, linens were a bit scarce and in my line of work, I need clean towels every day I stay somewhere!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good...Overall a disappointment!

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cheapest in the area.
Cons: You have not given me enough room to begin to explain.
Location: Don't know, we were just passing through.
Was called on my phone and nagged when we were checking in. Room was ok...bed was not comfortable at all. Went to get my complimentary breakfast and the hotel office was closed until 10am. There wasn't even anyone around to check us out. I guess it beat sleeping in a tent but not by much. We stayed during the off season but for that price we should have gotten more service. Be careful with this place!