Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Central to town

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Portstewart is my favourite North Coast town, good cafes and restaurants.
Eileen was a great hostess. I had a very good night’s sleep and a lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, UK

Fantastic location and value!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, well-appointed, excellent breakfast, good free wifi downstairs.
Cons: Wifi signal weak in third floor rooms.
Location: Near downtown shops & restaurants, the waterfront, Ulster Way coastal path for walking and running, convenient to all Coastal Causeway sights.
The lodging is well appointed, quiet and very clean. Breakfast was delicious with great coffee. Location is excellent - a short walk from the waterfront and downtown shops, cafes and restaurants of charming Portstewart. Convenient drive to all of the main Coastal Causeway sights (e.g., Giant's Causeway, Dunluce Castle, Bushmills Distillery, and more). We enjoyed a morning run from the B&B along the Ulster Way Coastal Path ~1.5 miles to the beautiful Portstewart Strand beach park. All in all, this is a lovely B&B where we would not hesitate to stay again! *Note that there is a flight of stairs from the street to the entrance and then most rooms are 1-2 floors up, so this would not be the best choice if you aren't comfortable carrying your luggage up stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The hominess.
Cons: Not sure if parking in the back would be an option. Very many steps up to the property
Location: Beach is across the street, close to restaurants and shopping. Great location!!!
Such a lovely, inviting place to stay. The hostess could not have been nicer. The room was warm and cozy, the breakfast was so good and we would stay there again in a heartbeat. I asked about the music that was being played in the dining room and she was kind enough to bring the cd cover to me so I could take a photo to find it when I got home. She also has an incredible collection of Belleek china and when I admired a particular piece she told me where I could find it in town. The only down side is I would say that if you have trouble climbing stairs this could be a bit of a problem.There are many steps from where you park your car to the front door. Other than that, it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bairnsdale Australia

Convenient location in Portstewart

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Welcoming staff who looked after us well. Room a little in the small side.
5 out of 5
by Gerard

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was very good. The room was perfect for us. Could walk to pubs and restaurants at night. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: I liked the warm welcome comfortable beds and great breakfasts.
Cons: I would try and reposition the bed in this room.
Location: Not far from Giants Causeway, Bushmills distillery. Port Stewart Strand used for the filming of Game of Thrones.
Nice friendly atmosphere late arrival taken in they're stride rooms clean although bed in my room could be positioned a bit better narrow access to wash basin. But on the whole the bed was very comfortable the welcome great, breakfast was great good choice of fare. would look to stay in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spalding England

Friendly welcome

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Greeted by Eileen who explained everything and showed us to our room. Lovely comfortable room with sea view. Very quiet. Delicious breakfast with plenty of choice. Eileen was delightful and very helpful with advice for places to visit and eat.
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The ideal location for the golfing couple.