Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire UK

Wonderful location in quiet village

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Peaceful holiday in beautiful location. Several small beaches within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The apartohotel is right on edge of lake in small village. Beautiful area, and very quiet. It's perfect if you are travelling as we were and have a access to s car. The room was good - clean with small kitchen area. We kept the window open just to listen to the waves! Only negative the hotel needs better signage - entrance is from a side door so took a while to locate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Spotless studio with brilliant view

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and very clean!
Location: Beach, swimming and little bars - you'll need a taxi to visit nearby towns if you want to.
We arrived late at night but were still warmly greeted and shown our spotless room with its amazing view out over the water. The beach is literally a 2 minute walk away, and there is a great little local shop selling fresh food just a minute away. Lovely place and lovely people - especially Milica in the hotel who was so helpful - thank you/hvala!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on water

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Amazing trip. Staff and nearby restraurants were excellent. Will definitely be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Lovely quiet location, ideal for chilling.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
We had a lovely time there despite the rain. Only problem we had was the shower. The head could only be used hand held as the mount was fitted wrongly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Beautiful apartment in a beautiful village

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Well maintained and clean apartment. Aircon. Helpful staff. Quiet location.
Location: Quiet little village. Close to Zadar, Paklenica national park, Pag, Nin.
I chose Vinjerac as the central "base camp" location between Starigrad Paklenica, Zadar, Pag, Vir, Nin. It was the perfect location. Stayed at Tamarix for 7 nights. A well maintained apartment that had everything I needed, kitchenette, lounge, bathroom, bedroom. The apartment was cleaned daily. The staff were just wonderful people. The views from my room were stunning. Right on the water with the amazing Paklenica backdrop. The village itself was beautiful. At night it was wonderful to open the windows and listen to the music and singing coming from the nearby konoba. This simply added to the atmosphere of the quaint little village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to relax

Posted Aug 19, 2013
I stayed at Tamarix in early July and have nothing but good things to say about the place. The apartment was to a high standard and offered good value for money. The staff were so friendly and helpful and location was incredible. What a view! I would highly recommend staying here to anyone and looking forward to returning next year.
3 out of 5
by Roberto from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Not in Zadar. Not a true hotel, but nice.

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Staff and quietness.
Cons: The Tamarix should be re-classified in Expedia. It should be shown under Vinjerac, not Zadar, and should not be rated as a four star hotel.
Location: Vinjerac is very quiet and good to rest. Not much to do after the sun goes down. Seafood is very fresh in local restaurants.
The Tamarix apart hotel is located in a small remote village called Vinjerac, a 40 minute car drive from Zadar. It is hard to find it even during the day and with a Garmin GPS. The room was comfortable and clean, with the window 10 feet apart from the sea. Breakfast is delicious and is served outside, by the sea. Vinjerac is a quiet fishermen village, with a pleasant atmosphere for those willing to rest. But not a good alternative if you - like us - are willing to visit Zadar. I was misled by the advertisement in Expedia in this case. Tamarix is a four star Croatian "Apartmant", which is a type of apart hotel. Therefore, despite what Expedia indicates, The Tamarix is not trully a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry and Joyce from Zagreb

Nice quiet place to stay near Pag and Zadar

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Quiet, on the water, in beautiful fishing village.
Location: 20 km from Zadar and Pag island. Right on the water in a fishing village.
The room was like a one bed apartment. Bigger than a hotel room with a small kitchen. It was very comfortable - our room was right on the water and it was very quiet. It was just right for the two of us as we brought our own coffee and some coffee cake. The apartment-hotel complex was in a lovely fishing village. There was a nice restaurant just a 5 minute walk away but it was only open from 4 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jlovrencevic from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Charming fishing village in Vinjerac

Posted May 15, 2012
Finding the hotel is difficult. There are no signs visible from the road. This hotel is approximately 25k from Zadar. There is only one restaurant in Vinjerac but it is excellent. Vinjerac is a charmoing fishing village but only feasible if you have a car.