Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel, a SHARED apartment.

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay at Casa Tonia. Francisca was an extremely welcoming host. Our room was beautiful & comfortable & had a beautiful view of the sea. Two things to know are: this is NOT a hotel, more like an AirBNB - it's not a hotel, it's a shared apartment. Also, regarding location, it isn't great - there's not much nearby in the way of restaurants, bars or shops. There are 2 train stations within walking distance, one of them down quite a steep hill, but you can't walk to the Spanish Quarter or the Old Town from this location, it's too far away. The apartment itself & rooms were very clean and we had our own bathroom, although it wasn't ensuite. We had to walk past other guests' bedrooms to get to it. On the other hand the sea view was beautiful and the room very clean & spacious. We also had use of the kitchen which did come in useful. The breakfast was minimal (one takeaway croissant each that had been bought the previous day & left out all night). Not a bad place but I don't know if I would choose it again given the location and the AirBNB-ness of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time staying at a B&B...

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Federica is such a wonderful host! She treats her guests like family.
4 out of 5
by Deondray

Excellent Host

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, Casa Tonia is in an excellent location. I was a little surprised that we did not have the entire apartment to ourselves, but the host made up for everything. She extremely hospitable and helpful arranging travel for my family and I to the airport.
5 out of 5
by Trevor Birch

The Place to Stay to Feel at Home

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Our multi night stay at Cass Tonia was fantastic! Federica goes above and beyond to treat her guests special. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Best B&B

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Room cleanliness and amenities
Cons: Satisfied with everything
Location: Location is in residential area, not much restaurant or sightseeing spot around but there are few pizza restaurants nearby.
Excellent experience all round, room is clean, nice sea view, location is excellent although not close to centre but transport is easy. It feels like your own home away from home. Would love to stay again. Plus side is owner/staff offer are extra attentive and really helpful throughout the stays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great B &B

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. Host was helpful. I just wish the washroom was attached to the riom to make it a suite.
5 out of 5
by Mihail from Germany

A MUST!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing location, balcony view, room, and engaged host. Thanks Frederica. Cheers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very kind

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
All staffs are very kind. They tried to do anything they can do. It's near station, so we can find some shops. The view from our room was perfect. We enjoyed scenery of Napoli with the sea.
5 out of 5
by Ian from London

Really excellent B&B

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
A really great B&B. Very friendly and helpful owner, lovely room with a view of the bay. Quiet nice neighborhood within easy reach of the historic center. Owner looked after us extremely well, arranged for transport to the airport, accommodated all preferences for breakfast, had great advice on where to go and what to do. Fantastic
4 out of 5
by ImperialRonin from Canada

Beautiful view of the Mediterranean Sea

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Quant and cozy little b'n'b, run by a friendly family who were helpful and accommodating. Hot water in the showers ran out on several occasions though. We had the best Pizza of our lives just 3 blocks away!