Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Perfect Hotel in Perfect Location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
the staff, the location, everything is amazing at this hotel. Cannot fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Honeymoon of a Lifetime!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Accommodations were exceptional, the location, the staff, the breakfast, the view, the food... the list is endless!
Cons: I would say a pool would be nice, but somehow I think it would actually take away from the beach experience. Keep it the way it is. :)
Location: EVERYTHING! Chez Black, Ristorante Buco di Bacco, private tours to Amalfi, Praiano, Ravello, and the Beach a few steps away!
This hotel is in the most perfect location in Positano! No need to take a shuttle anywhere and it's right by the beach and promenade. Easy access to restaurants, shopping and they will literally arrange for whatever you need. Clearly, this hotel knows how to deliver exceptional service! the views are breathtaking and the staff helped make our honeymoon magical. I can't wait to return there again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Located on the beach
Cons: A coffee station in the lobby of each section would be nice, ( hallway near ironing room)
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops and excursions and of course the beach!!!!
Our view was spectacular and the room was comfortable and nicely decorated. Loved the shutters both in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Perfect hotel one minute away from the beach

Posted May 12, 2017
This was probably the best hotel experience I had. The location was perfect, right beside the beach yet quiet as it is a couple of steps higher up. Staff was wonderful, and room was extremely clean and spacious. The hotel site is aged but the hotel looks completely modern and new. The view from the balcony is breath taking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Excellent hotel in Positano

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location, great staff, and very quaint.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Positano is a great town with lots of resturants, great shopping. Take a ferry ride to Amalifi and Ravello, both are very visiting.
We stayed in Positano for 4 nights and the Hotel Bucco Di Bacco was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The staff, the view. It was all great.
Location: Right on the beach, plenty of shopping and restaurants right out the door.
From the moment we arrived and the friendly staff greated us, we were able to kick back and relax. Our room had a fantastic little balcony with a small table two chairs to enjoy the lovely view of the beach and town. The free breakfast was full of delicous pastries, fresh squeezed juices, eggs, bacon - very filling. We took a cooking class at their restaurant and had a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room with a beautiful ocean view. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location on the beach.
5 out of 5
by william

A+

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Best all around hotel we've ever stayed at! The staff was excellent. Recommend getting a room with a veranda. Perfect location. Getting there is an adventure in itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent Staff and Accommodations!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: We can't say enough about the wonderful staff and beautiful room!
Each and every member of the hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Our room was beautiful and clean! The balcony view was magnificent given this hotels prime location!, The shower was especially fantastic compared to our hotels in Rome and Naples!
5 out of 5
by Atil

Great couple weekend getaway

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We loved staying here. It was the first day of the season and the hotel staff were very kind. We enjoyed the balcony with the view. Parking is a problem in the area and costs more than ideal.