Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice view

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice location. Stairs aren’t that bad. Great restaurants at the foot of the entrance. Quiet. Spectacular view. Good breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Lorenzo Cinque Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Dear Madame, we thank you for your visit Best regards Lorenzo Cinque
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bergen county, New Jersey

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The manager was very rude during the day. I came in out of breath after the 400 step walk up to the hotel and he was very very rude to me. So use the porters that bring ur luggage up all the steps... Restaurant right down the first 70 steps was very yummy Breakfast in hotel was ok but waiter was sooooo sooo sweet. Night manager very nice Bathroom little mildew I won't come back
4 out of 5
by ryan

Amazing view

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing view!!!! Enjoyed our stay only wish that it was longer
5 out of 5
by Rosa

Romantic espcapade!!

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Located in the best possible area of Positano. Views couldn't be better. The staff is extremely friendly. The hotel was the true Italian experience. Very traditional. We loved it!! Now, be ready to climb a good amount os stairs. We appreciated it after every meal.
4 out of 5
by Simon

Excellent service & good all round Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very pleasant, sensational views from the room, terrace & balcony. Staff were great and very friendly and helpful. Even had a good range of English TV channels, including sport ones - which was perfect in wanting to watch the Lions 3rd test. Only drawback was 75 steps up to the Hotel from the road; and the cost - which in fairness wasn't unreasonable for Positano compared to other Hotels, or anything in general which was extortionate.
4 out of 5
by Payam

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff, few steps to the beach, the view of the first floor rooms is kind of block by the water tanks. The breakfast was awesome. The interior is a bit old but rooms are spacious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overlooking Town from High up on the Hill

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely overlook of the whole town from high up on the hill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Great View

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: AC to be improved... Need to pick up and deliver luggage for us...
Location: Great location
Great View...they put together a car and driver for us which turned out to be wonderful....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

The best view and gorgeous hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
The most stunning views of what makes Positano amazing. Take your time making your way up stairs or get a porter to help with with your bags. It is well worth it! The breakfast was excellent and room like stepping back in time. Soak in the tub after a day of fun! Love this place! Pure Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing view

Posted May 12, 2017
Great hotel, amazing view of the city and beach (worth it), helpful and friendly staff. Overall, truly a nice hotel with great value to stay in.