Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Close to beach, great balcony views

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Customer service was excellent. Tony was host at morning buffet and he made it a point to check in with everyone and provided whatever you needed. Roof top restaurant was fantastic, great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island,NY

Location,location,location and much more

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Vacationed the beginning October 2017 and the weather was perfect. Our room was Superior with balcony large and comfortable. Housekeeping came in twice a day and made sure we didn't run out of the the essentials,towels, soap, etc. A great desk staff that couldn't do enough for you. The restaurant food and staff was so good I think we ate there four or five nights out of the seven days we stayed in the hotel. I would be in remiss if I didn't mention Tony's great breakfasts or Giuseppe's before dinner drinks or wine tastings in the bar area.. The hotel's location was perfect it's near public transportation or walking distance to the ferries, beach, shops and restaurants. Take your camera the views are spectacular. I say do most of your sightseeing of other towns or historic places during the week and your local shopping,local sightseeing or enjoying you hotel benefits on the weekend. It can get very busy on weekends. A note of caution, the trip down to the beach is all down hill so coming back for some may be a little difficult and stay away from the 500 steps up, it's a doozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,superior service from all employees

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Ac adjustments.
Friendly atmosphere beautiful views ,great fun had by all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It’s an up and down walking town.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Restaurant on the premises was outstanding. View was 5 Star and walked downhill to beach easy enough ... up hill back is harder but bus or cab available. Overall great for area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

The View

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The view was amazing and the staff were incredible, especially the gentleman looking after the dining room for breakfast.
Cons: Found our room very dated and rough around the edges, was expecting more esp with the pictures on website and the $$$.
Location: Location was perfect but be aware it can be noisy due to being on a main thoroughfare
Positano is beautiful, the position of the hotel from the balcony is breathtaking and what you’re paying for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malibu

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great staff, reasonably priced room service, very well equipped rooms. Just slightly longer walking distance than most of the better hotels. Great breakfast. All professional in every aspect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena, CA

Friendly staff, lovely view

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We really enjoyed Hotel Eden Roc. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly and helped us with everything we needed. They will call and make dinner reservations for you, reservations for the porter, check out to you their complimentary beach towels, and make you excellent coffee in the morning to go with the continental breakfast. The breakfast which is included was great for an American: fruit, cheese, meats, salad, scrambled eggs, pancakes, cereal and variety of pastries. The room was really nice. We had a private terrace with a view of the sea. There's a shower and a bathtub with jets to make it like a jacuzzi. I really like the location as well: it's about 10 minute walk down to the beach, taking the road and the stair pathways. It will take a bit longer to walk back up of course. If you arrive by bus the hotel will be right there near the stop. If you arrive by ferry, you'll need to hire a porter to bring your bags up to the hotel. The hotel can arrange this for you and it costs 10 euro per bag. We are a do-it-yourself kind of couple and even we would have paid for the porter service if we had arrived by ferry. Trust me, it's too far to haul a bag up. But not too far to take your bags down upon your return. The hotel also has a rooftop pool and restaurant which we never used. The pool was not heated so it was kind of cold in September and it's also not in the sun. So it might be an enjoyable space in summer when it's super hot, but you won't use it when it's 70.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: a little bit of a hike to get to and from the beach/port
Nice hotel and staff. Tony at breakfast is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My family stayed at this hotel recently (summer 2017). This place is unbelievable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and beautiful. The views from your room are unbelievable and the breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island NY

Great hotel easy walk to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is our second stay here , we were greeted with a wonderful room with a great view and we received a bottle of prosecco and fruit , the staff are all wonderful very helpful , Tony at the bkfst room goes out of his way to make your bkfst experience wonderful , the pool is refreshing after a day of sightseeing, there's a male staff member I think he's name is Marco he greeted us with a great big smile every time n asked us how our day was, at the end of our stay we meet the owner very nice man, and we told him that he has a wonderful hotel and staff, I can't wait to come back 😘