Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from HAMPSHIRE UK

NON CENTRAL LOCATION

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: THE VIEW WHICH WAS SPECTACULAR SITUATED AS IT WAS ON THE CLIFF APPROACHES TO THE TOWN.
Cons: BREAKFAST WAS BELOW THE STANDARD I WOULD EXPECT OF A 5 STAR HOTEL E G SCRAMBLED EGG ONLY OPTION FOR BREAKFAST EGGS.FRUIT POOR SELECTION.
Location: SEE ABOVE
OUT OF TOWN LOCATION MEANT USING THE SHUTTLE WHICH WAS OK SO LONG AS YOU REMEMBERED TO THE TIMES...EVERY HOUR.STAFF VERY EFFICIENT AND FRIENDLY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This hotel had amazing views of Positano! Although you are a little away from the town, they have a shuttle service that runs all day long and will take you to and from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

2-Star Hotel pretending to be a 5-Star. Horrific!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Where do I even begin on this review... for this hotel to list itself as a 5-Star hotel is truly tragic. Staying at this hotel is like being in some sort of twisted comedy and the very definition of tourist trap. From the foul mouthed cleaning staff yelling at each other in the hallways constantly, to the complete lack of sound insulation, to the laughably overpriced in-room dining (try 30 euro for rum baba dessert that should be 1.50, oh and don't forget to factor in the additional 10 euro service charge onto that) this hotel is a cruel joke. Perhaps in some far off parallel universe this hotel was nice 30 years ago but I'm afraid those days are long gone and it's management and staff are frozen in time if they think this is acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chertsey, Surrey

Views make this 5 star only

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Views and convenience of the free shuttle bus
Cons: The welcome/arrival. No warm welcome or even a cold drink
Location: Local bus stop just outside hotel so great to get to Amalfi or Sorrento
Location out of town if you like the peace, convenient shuttle service available. Room is not 5 star - no nice finishing touches. Welcome/arrival very poor. Views are the best and service at pool area was exceptional. This is what made our stay. Lot's of steps so would recommend good walking shoes. Very expensive food and drink, best to go into Postiano or take bus to Amalfi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great hotel! The staff were amazing and were fantastic with our baby as well! Great views. A little far from town, but the free shuttle bus makes up for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Great choice in Positano

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: quiet, but nearby. great bathrooms and rooms, own private beach
Cons: too many stairs!
great hotel, with access on a funicular to its own beach, outside of the whole mess of Positano but with a shuttle bus that takes you in 5 minutes to citycenter. great bathrooms and rooms with its own terrace overseeing the coast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Guest Relations Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have no words enough to thank you for your wonderful review, which gives us the greatest satisfaction, as we strive to cater our guests' individual needs and expectations. We are so glad you really loved our hotel, although you mentioned the steps, that is a feature of the whole Amalfi Coast and especially Positano that is named "the vertical city". We do look forward to welcoming you very soon. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamilton ontario

Overpriced

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hyped up for no reason. Average hotel. Had to move rooms because ceiling was dripping water onto our bed. Finicular out of service on arrival so couldnt get to room for an hour.....kind of annoying after full day of travel..Similar hotels for half the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Don't go

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Not only were the employees rude and inconsiderate, but they were also incompetent. The staff lied to us and made things impossible. Our room was tiny, bathroom was foul. Shower didn't drain the entire time. All in all, don't come. Save yourself the money. This place is a dump and the staff is the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Guest Relations Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are absolutely shocked by your feedback and I apologize profusely for your unfortunate experience. Your stay is not at all representative of Le Agavi and what we strive to provide for our guests. Please outreach to us directly at guestrelations@agavi.it so that we may further discuss. The only remedy we can imagine is that you experience the hotel again, this time with a flawless stay - as it is meant to be. We look forward to hearing from you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Incredible experience!! Everyone gets their own private Terrace with breathtaking views. Staff was helpful and friendly. Beach club and pool were so relaxing and beautiful. You can grab s shuttle or water taxi to the busy town and main beach. We had the time of our lives! Definitely would recommend to anyone!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Guest Relations Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your wonderful stay at Le Agavi. Your five star review means a lot to us! We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for honeymoon

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Food, location, staff
My wife and I spent two days at Le Agavi and were treated so well by staff. We loved the facility and the funicular was super cool. There isn't a white sand beach, however, it is the Amalfi Coast so expect rocks and dock ladders. The restaurant took such good care of us and made the honeymoon meal so special. The suite was very large with 2 terraces. Super quiet and private with views of course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for sharing your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your wife. Your kind comments regarding the incredible service provided by our staff is most appreciated. We thank you once more for taking the time to share your comments and on behalf of all of us, we hope you will hurry back to see us again soon. Warm Regards,