Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Aug 11, 2017
One can easily see that, at one time, Posa Posa was a 5 star hotel, but now it needs some cleaning and renovations. The location is fine and the staff are great. Our room and bed was clean, but the bathroom was in need of some renovations. There is an outdoor pool and full service restaurant, but we didn't use either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and service

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
We stayed for 4 nights recently and we had a perfect stay. The Hotel is only a short walk to the beach- of course if you go to Positano you have to be willing to walk and do stairs! The restaurant food and service were excellent. The service from the front desk to book restaurants and help with directions was great, and the room and hotel are always very clean. The hotel is next to the famous carved rock and there is a local bus stop there in case you want to take the Internal Positano shuttle.
3 out of 5
by Brian

2 1/2 STARS -- 25 Minute Walk to Main Beach

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location -- Some previous reviews stated the hotel was a 10 minute walk to the beach. Post Posa was not a 10minute walk to the beach but 25-30 minutes depending on how quick you walk down the hill, but you will have to walk back up or take a bus or taxi back to the hotel. There was a different beach which we didn't go to because the front desk said it was 450 stairs down (maybe that the 10 minutes walk) but we weren't doing 450 steps back up. Hotel -- overall it was just OK (definitely not for the price) but needs major updating and the WIFI was very very slow Room -- We stayed on the 1st floor with partial ocean views. The size was good, but we had ants, and I asked the front desk to have someone spray. They said they sprayed when we went back in but the ants were still coming in. They sprayed a 2nd time, and still ants. Finally they gave me the spray and I did it 2 more times before they were gone. Very disappointed especially since the day front desk person was blaming me at first, he said to not eat in the room and I told him we just checked in put our bags down and then I came to you to tell you about the ants plus the ants were coming from behind the mouldings on the door, not the floor. Very small balcony. Breakfast -- Buffet breakfast was included in price and it was OK, nothing great but the people working the buffet were very nice. Overall -- I personally wouldn't stay here again due to the distance to the main beach, the decor being outdated and the price.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MT-USA

Moon over Positano

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Beautiful views and friendly staff! Yummy breakfasts!
Cons: More pillow options. Heated pool.
Location: Great restaurants, lots of shopping, easy scooter rental - more challenging local driving though, so take care.
We found Positano and Hotel Posa Posa to be a great central location for both town itself, as well as the Amalfi Coast experience.
4 out of 5
by JotiRol from Albania

Good hotel

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good Hotel. Good position. Convinient parking. Greater view. Breakfast poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Pretty hotel , great views

Posted May 10, 2017
Staff very helpful. Enjoyed dinner prepared fresh by Gusepi, maitre de and chef. Nice room , beautiful terrace. Views from our terrace and restaurant what you see in brochures. Parking nearby for 20 euros. To walk back from town you need good legs, but very doable ( or take bus).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and just 10 minute walk to the beach and restaurants. Staff was friendly and breakfast just right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Exellent hospitality and more

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Gorgeous views. Loved our deck. Room was lovely. Breakfast had many options. Hotel is close to bus stop and several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location, amazing view, service with a smile

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Our two-day stay at Hotel Posa Posa was the highlight of our two-week honeymoon in Italy! Maria at reception greeted us warmly on arrival and upgraded us to a room with a beautiful, huge terrace. Giuseppe, the maitre'd in the restaurant above, was also so welcoming, telling us we could have "anything we'd like". He'd wave to us from the restaurant while we were on our terrace below and he brought coffee to us. Breakfast was also lovely, and wifi reliable. Highly recommend! Also, try Max's restaurant for the best dinner of your life!