Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Amazing hotel, staff and location. Simply beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Hotel & Location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: service. but this is italy. Not to expect a carribean 5 star service. More of a boutique and laid back
Location: The best. Easy access to all the attractions, buses, plus spectacular view
My second stay here and not my last. Giulio, the manager, and his staff were attentive and very hospitable. Great location and views of the mountains and the ocean. Clean rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable place with breathtaking views. Not in the middle of the lower busy village but within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Great view a

Posted Aug 30, 2017
If you don't mind climbing 462 steps everyday to get to the hotel from major attractions in town then this is the perfect location in positano great view and super friendly staff enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Clean and Spacious Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel was beautiful with very friendly staff. It is located about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach. Our view from the balcony was breathtaking! Keep in mind when renting a car, parking is NOT included, however there is a parking area at a cost. Be sure to read the back of your ticket as well, keep in mind that the price. May be higher in high season. We were told €20/day but when we checked out and picked up our car it was €25. Apparently if you don't park the full day, they charge an hourly rate, which in our case was equivalent to a full day. The beds are not the most comfortable and would recommend bringing your own pillow, but that's just us. We loved it overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel, we needed a few rooms last minute

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice hotel, this one one of a few hotels reasonably priced that had the room sizes we needed. About 400 steps from the side beach not the main beach. The breakfast is good, the main balcony is great w good views/balconies in each room. The pool is not great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location for dinner and shopping. Great view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Farther from beach than most. Great staff and wonderful views. The beach acces very difficult in very hot temperatures
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nice view with spacious room but far from beach

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Shower and mattress of twin beds
Location: Walk if you can avoid taking overcrowded bus. Go to Fornillo the small beach via Pupeto
Posa Posa had a spacious room with an amazing view. The shower was very old in room 204.. The shower chord was full of mold and just not acceptable...there is no shelving at all in shower and the shower door cut our toe when entering it. The pool is very small and old. Breakfast is the same each day...the cappuccino and coffee in general is not good. Salvatore was the only employee that made a descent cup of cappuccino. There is a bus stop right outside hotel to take you to large beach...getting back is hard because bus is overcrowded...better to walk even though steps and walk is on a cliff. Fornilllo the small beach was great!! All beaches are hard because of the rocks...pupeto is a cute way to do beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Aug 11, 2017
One can easily see that, at one time, Posa Posa was a 5 star hotel, but now it needs some cleaning and renovations. The location is fine and the staff are great. Our room and bed was clean, but the bathroom was in need of some renovations. There is an outdoor pool and full service restaurant, but we didn't use either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and service

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
We stayed for 4 nights recently and we had a perfect stay. The Hotel is only a short walk to the beach- of course if you go to Positano you have to be willing to walk and do stairs! The restaurant food and service were excellent. The service from the front desk to book restaurants and help with directions was great, and the room and hotel are always very clean. The hotel is next to the famous carved rock and there is a local bus stop there in case you want to take the Internal Positano shuttle.
3 out of 5
by Brian

2 1/2 STARS -- 25 Minute Walk to Main Beach

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location -- Some previous reviews stated the hotel was a 10 minute walk to the beach. Post Posa was not a 10minute walk to the beach but 25-30 minutes depending on how quick you walk down the hill, but you will have to walk back up or take a bus or taxi back to the hotel. There was a different beach which we didn't go to because the front desk said it was 450 stairs down (maybe that the 10 minutes walk) but we weren't doing 450 steps back up. Hotel -- overall it was just OK (definitely not for the price) but needs major updating and the WIFI was very very slow Room -- We stayed on the 1st floor with partial ocean views. The size was good, but we had ants, and I asked the front desk to have someone spray. They said they sprayed when we went back in but the ants were still coming in. They sprayed a 2nd time, and still ants. Finally they gave me the spray and I did it 2 more times before they were gone. Very disappointed especially since the day front desk person was blaming me at first, he said to not eat in the room and I told him we just checked in put our bags down and then I came to you to tell you about the ants plus the ants were coming from behind the mouldings on the door, not the floor. Very small balcony. Breakfast -- Buffet breakfast was included in price and it was OK, nothing great but the people working the buffet were very nice. Overall -- I personally wouldn't stay here again due to the distance to the main beach, the decor being outdated and the price.