Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

stay away from this hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Not much to like.
Cons: They way they do business.
Location: Bit of a walk to the center of town where most shops and restaurants are.
When we checked in, they showed us a room without any windows. It felt like a dungeon and the bathroom had a strong sewer smell. No way we could have stayed in that room for six nights. And I feel they knew that. When we told the front desk clerk about the condition of the room he said that was the room we would get under our Expedia deal and that a better room would cost an additional 40 Euros per night. We agreed. They made us pay the additional fee for the entire stay upfront. At the end of our stay, we decided to leave a day early to catch a very early morning flight out of Naples. We knew we wouldn't get the sixth night room rate we had paid through Expedia back but we thought we would get the additional fee we paid for the "upgraded room" for the last night. When we asked the clerk for the credit he said his manager has to do the credit and he won't be in until after we are gone. The credit hasn't been issued to date. The whole thing felt like a set up. They would show you a room that they knew you would not like to get you to pay additional fees for a decent room. Also, the included breakfast was very sub-par at this hotel compared to other Italian hotels we have stayed at. In summary, we would never stay at Hotel Posa Posa again if we go back to Positano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Great views and staff

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Views
Cons: Sound proofing between walls of rooms.
Location: Hotel info online incorrect, walk to beach vis road and steps is about 15-20 minutes. Walk to beach via the road and Mercato walk ways is about 25+min
Noise between rooms, thins walls and loud guests. Otherwise, food very good, staff superb greeting, service, and help with concierge topics. Great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Amazing hotel, staff and location. Simply beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Felicitas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Hotel & Location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: service. but this is italy. Not to expect a carribean 5 star service. More of a boutique and laid back
Location: The best. Easy access to all the attractions, buses, plus spectacular view
My second stay here and not my last. Giulio, the manager, and his staff were attentive and very hospitable. Great location and views of the mountains and the ocean. Clean rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable place with breathtaking views. Not in the middle of the lower busy village but within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Great view a

Posted Aug 30, 2017
If you don't mind climbing 462 steps everyday to get to the hotel from major attractions in town then this is the perfect location in positano great view and super friendly staff enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Clean and Spacious Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel was beautiful with very friendly staff. It is located about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach. Our view from the balcony was breathtaking! Keep in mind when renting a car, parking is NOT included, however there is a parking area at a cost. Be sure to read the back of your ticket as well, keep in mind that the price. May be higher in high season. We were told €20/day but when we checked out and picked up our car it was €25. Apparently if you don't park the full day, they charge an hourly rate, which in our case was equivalent to a full day. The beds are not the most comfortable and would recommend bringing your own pillow, but that's just us. We loved it overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel, we needed a few rooms last minute

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice hotel, this one one of a few hotels reasonably priced that had the room sizes we needed. About 400 steps from the side beach not the main beach. The breakfast is good, the main balcony is great w good views/balconies in each room. The pool is not great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location for dinner and shopping. Great view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Farther from beach than most. Great staff and wonderful views. The beach acces very difficult in very hot temperatures
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nice view with spacious room but far from beach

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Shower and mattress of twin beds
Location: Walk if you can avoid taking overcrowded bus. Go to Fornillo the small beach via Pupeto
Posa Posa had a spacious room with an amazing view. The shower was very old in room 204.. The shower chord was full of mold and just not acceptable...there is no shelving at all in shower and the shower door cut our toe when entering it. The pool is very small and old. Breakfast is the same each day...the cappuccino and coffee in general is not good. Salvatore was the only employee that made a descent cup of cappuccino. There is a bus stop right outside hotel to take you to large beach...getting back is hard because bus is overcrowded...better to walk even though steps and walk is on a cliff. Fornilllo the small beach was great!! All beaches are hard because of the rocks...pupeto is a cute way to do beach.