Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a nice hotel and very close to beach

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel is on a nice property with an excellent beach . Rooms are clean and staff is very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't recommend staying there

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The staff is just miserable, with the exception to one or two people. Very old place but clean. Good spot on the beach but you have to pay for it. Mosquitos are all over the place, so be prepared for that as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Its position on the beach
We had a lovely stay at Hotel Pupetto. We booked a quadruple room and actually got a very large room which had 2 separate bedrooms and a bathroom. This was fantastic as there was 2 adults and 2 children. The buffet breakfast in the morning was fine and catered for most tastes. It was served in the hotel restaurant which has fantastic views. The hotel is situated a few minutes walk to the main beach and shops and is very quiet at night time. The beach is very stony so its worth bringing wet shoes. The sea is crystal clear and there is a variety of water sports you can try on the beach. The beach bars are also very good and serve tasty lunches. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great hotel next to the beach.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms were spacious. There were four in the room with two beds. The bathrooms were also very clean and had lots of room.
Cons: The beds were a little hard and uncomfortable.
Location: The location was excellent. We spent an evening by the beach.
I really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Pupetto. I loved the location. It was close to the dining and shopping and close to the beach. We spent a lovely afternoon at the beach.
5 out of 5
by Brider

A gem in the med

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a gem. It is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The rooms all with sea views are well equipped and comfortable. The position of the hotel is perfect just a little away from the hustle and bustle of Positano The family are just amazing hosts and nothing is a problem. Great restaurant, private beach, cafes..I absolutely fell in love with this place
5 out of 5
by sandra

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional service. Loved the location and room and balcony. The view was great, quiet enough to leave the balcony doors open at night. Breakfast was very good. Had a hard time getting the wifi to work.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Pupetto. Our room had a patio that looked out over the beach and we could hear the waves from our room. The hotel is at the west end of town right on the beach and a quick 5 minute walk from the town and is great for rest and relaxation with the convenience of going into town when you want to. Also, the stay included a full breakfast buffet each morning. In addition, the hotel restaurant had amazing food and the best pizza I had during my 10 day stay in Italy came from the pizza oven at the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel and, if I go to Positano again, I will definitely stay here!
5 out of 5
by ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The views of the sea at Hotel Pupetto were stunning. Although this hotel is difficult to acces it adds to the stay. Veronica at reception was fantastic and she could not have done more for us in the way of providing information about the local are. All staff were very friendly.