Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with spectular views

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The loveliest staff who were happy to organise reservations and transfers. The breakfast was terrific. We had a spectular view from our room and enjoyed sitting on the balcony taking it all in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect Positano Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Helpful planning, i.e. concierge service, could be improved.
Incredible views. Centrally located. Great staff. Cheapest mini-bar I've ever seen (1€ for water, 3€ for a beer). Right by the steps that take you directly down to the beach. Some of the best restaurants in Positano are just around the corner (Next2, Da Vincenzo, Caffe Positano).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Perfect Place to Stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The staff, the breakfast spread, and the views
This hotel is simply amazing. The staff was extremely helpful and excited to share their town with their guests. The rooms were comfortable and you can't beat their views. The breakfast spread in the morning was worth the stay in itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice hotel, very clean, large room size, reasonable view. Friendly staff. Able to accommodate car for a price. Bed slightly hard, noisy in early morning on 1st floor with traffic noise coming through, reasonably close to beach but steep steps on way back, breakfast fairly limited
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Delightful Visit!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: It was cute and the rooms were so nice and upscale.
Location: The beach is a short walk down (several) flights of stairs and shopping/shops are just a few hundred meters down the hill.
Hotel Reginella was absolutely wonderful! The location on the hill provided an amazing view combined with a short walk to the shops and the beach. The staff was warm and welcoming and provided great recommendations and helped us arrange transportation. We will absolutely be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Amelia, thank you for having chosen Hotel Reginella for your stay in Positano. It was a pleasure having you with us and hope you enjoyed your time here. We would be very grateful if you could share your experience leaving a review on Tripadvisor. It is important for us and will take very few minutes. You can click the following link: https://www.tripadvisor.com/UserReviewEdit-g194863-d275658-Hotel_Reginella-Positano_Amalfi_Coast_Campania.html Thankyou again and hope to have you soon with us in Positano! Maresca Family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding views and spacious room

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Outstanding views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Hotel Reginella is a must!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The amazing views
Cons: The hotel breakfast
My husband and I stayed in the sea view apartment and the room was very spacious with its own kitchen/living room space, a big bedroom as well a generous sized bathroom. The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful as well. The best part was having the most beautiful view overlooking Positano and the ocean. It was great to sit and relax on the balcony and soak up these amazing views in the comfort of your own hotel. This apartment would also be great for a group of 4 people, families or even just for 2 if you just want to have a decent amount of space. I would definitely go back and stay here again on my next trip to Positano and would highly recommend this to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A Wonderful Family Hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Reginella. The owners are super friendly and helpful and offered great recommendations of things to do. The rooms were clean and comfortable and you can't beat the view! Amazing! Breakfast was good and plentiful. It's an easy walk to the beach and restaurants. We will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing time at the apt. enjoyed evry miniute at the balcony with panoramic view of the coast and Positano,and the familly were great Rosie,Gabi and Inna,all were nice and helpfull.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels