Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel needs a major overhaul - it has huge potential which is why it's disappointing. The wifi only works in the lobby but for the days we are there it never worked. There's a bus right outside which is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glos UK

Great View

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The restaurant/bar area with a fantastic view. Staff mostly friendly.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit bland. Quite a labrynth to the rooms.
Location: Visit Amalfi coast & Capri by boat. Stop off in Pompei on the way from Naples
Stayed here twice in the last year. At the top of the valley looking over Positano & the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely clean room and view

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a refurbishment
Location: Great views ,need to be active as lots of steps involved.
Had a lovely stay at hotel . Friendly staff . Nice room and view .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
A bit out of the way from the beach and a lot of uphill walking. Otherwise, we had a lovely stay with a gorgeous view of the pool and ocean.
1 out of 5
by Sarah

Ambivalent staff, awful rooms, lots of stairs

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
I really wish I had read the recent reviews before booking this, as I had stayed at this property years before and had a completely different experience. It's like they won a bunch of awards and then decided not to care. The rooms were horrible, barely anything in them, worst bed and sheets ever, and a folding futon chair I wouldn't even take to college let alone sit on. Then on top of this, the elevator only goes to a few floors and you have to walk the stairs to the rest of the floors. If you get lucky to stay on a higher floor, good for you. When we asked to switch rooms, as we were celebrating our anniversary, the staff made no effort to accommodate and didn't even apologize. There is a pool, but they have it blocked off all around so you can't jump in, plus they make you wear a swim cap "for hygiene purposes"and if you didn't think to bring one, cause who would, don't worry, they sell them! - no other hotel I have ever been to requires this... The breakfast was nice. But for the price we paid, I would have rather stayed at a nice hotel without breakfast, if this is what my choice was. It's located right at the bus stop, but really far from the beach and the restaurants, like 400 steps down, basically all the places you came here to go see. It's really too bad, because it's a big property, but badly in need of a new owner and a renovation.
2 out of 5
by alicia

Unconfortable and out dated

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
The view is really the only positive thing about this hotel. The rooms are out dated, bed is terribly uncomfortable, not to mention I was harrassed about my service dog by the staff on more than one occasion; even though I've had no issue with the Italian government or customs, and every other business was more than accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Ok hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location about 15 to 20 mins away from the beach walking, but over all hotel was ok. You can not swim in the pool without a swimming cap which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

wonderful family resort

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel is clean, caring, great staff at restaurants and bar, animacion staff is the best! Its a bit of a walk down to town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old - run down and far from the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Left early disappointing hotel not as description online, far walk from the heart and beach area - no views - very misleading online.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a time share exchange hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Arriving we have to walk down about 50 stairs to reach reception. It was Monday so it was hectic because of the time share exchange clients. Elevator only reach to third floor going down and my room was in the first floor reach there by stairs. The carpet in the hallway was filthy dirty, very ugly