Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely clean room and view

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a refurbishment
Location: Great views ,need to be active as lots of steps involved.
Had a lovely stay at hotel . Friendly staff . Nice room and view .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Ok hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location about 15 to 20 mins away from the beach walking, but over all hotel was ok. You can not swim in the pool without a swimming cap which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

wonderful family resort

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel is clean, caring, great staff at restaurants and bar, animacion staff is the best! Its a bit of a walk down to town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old - run down and far from the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Left early disappointing hotel not as description online, far walk from the heart and beach area - no views - very misleading online.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a time share exchange hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Arriving we have to walk down about 50 stairs to reach reception. It was Monday so it was hectic because of the time share exchange clients. Elevator only reach to third floor going down and my room was in the first floor reach there by stairs. The carpet in the hallway was filthy dirty, very ugly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Tired Hotel in great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The Hotel is ideally located in Positano with good access to a Sita Bus stop and the Positano shuttle. The Hotel is looking tired with carpet in the corridors significantly worn, stained, worn bare and frayed in many places. The breakfast service was very poor. Only one waiter seemed to take orders for coffee which was included in the price. Other waiters spent most of the time doing nothing. The tables were not cleared of plates and cutlery prior to the next guest arriving. In frustration guests put the used plates on a table and enabled a clear space for them to sit. There was no coffee machine and the kitchen had to supply the coffee which took more than 20 minutes after ordering. A second cup was at an additional cost. The coffee taste was very poor. On one of the days we ate breakfast there was no toaster. The buffet ran out of meat, cheese, croissants and other bakery products. They were never replaced before we left. Despite breakfast being included in the price of our reservation we ate in town because it was so poor. The Waiters were very unfriendly and if we asked a question, it was if we had done something wrong. The wifi only worked in reception and it was very poor, frequently dropping out. Despite the reception suggesting you could get reception at the Restaraunt and pool, the waiters clarified that this was not possible. We arrived late afternoon so decided to eat at the Hotel for dinner and we regretted this experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 10, 2017
In serious need of refurbishment. Very basic, but good pool and sunbathing area. Check out time is at 10am which in my experience is early. Not located in a central position, but within about 10 min walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and far away from town center

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was nice and helpful, but that was about the only good part.
Location: WAYYYYY up the mountain!!! Too far away.
The hotel was a 3 star, not 4. Hotel was far up the mountain, food was awful, free breakfast was gross. You had to put a cap on to swim in the not heated pool. Only wifi reception was in the lobby. Ants in our room. I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Ants in the room, relocated to another room and within 24 hours there were ants in that room as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels