Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We had the room with the skylight, no window. Kind of weird. Plenty of stairs. No elevator. Location great. Delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henley on thames

Fantastic views

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Quaint old fashioned Italian hotel . Friendly staff and traditional room . Amazing view from room 6 (deluxe room) Breakfasts were lovely . Great cappuccinos and crosaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Good location, close to town and not too high up. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a room with a balcony and the view was beautiful. The only negative is the room is really outdated and the bed is very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean hotel, friendly & helpful staff, good local to shops, 5 mins to beach
4 out of 5
by Luigi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

Beautiful Hotel Royal Prisco

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in Positano! We loved our stay here - highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shipston on Stour UK

Fantastic location, lovely hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Great location, family atmosphere, helpful staff, very relaxing
Cons: maybe add a bar! (There are plenty of others around)
Location: Short walk from the beech and restaurants, easy to get to the ferry's.
Great hotel, great location centre of town. lots of fantasic resurants near by with stunning views of the sea. waking distance to the beech, and ferrys. The hotel staff are always very helpfull and pleasent, we throughly enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough UK

The view!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We were well received by excellent hotel staff and great local knowledge, Michaelangelo was most helpful when planning my adventure to 'path of the gods'. Fantastic views over the bay, exactly the same as the picture we booked from. Very close to the main centre but just far enough away to feel the peace after visiting the shops and the beach. All amenities close at hand. Easy check in and easy check out.
5 out of 5
by Rosana

Excellent!

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful! The view from our balcony was stunning! The room was sparkling clean and large! Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Quaint hotel in Positano 10 min walk to beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The rooms are a bit outdated but it would not deter me from going back and staying at this hotel.
Overall I had a nice experience with this hotel. I chose the last available room during the last week in June. The room was the Economy room and I was expecting the worse. However I was pleasantly pleased with the size. I mean the bathroom is a bit outdated and the air conditioner was not very effective, however for the price I paid I was fine. The location is a 10-12 minute walk to the beach. I liked our location, because I did not mind walking. The staff was really nice and the breakfast was decent.