Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

Nice hotel with good price in positano

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights. friendly staff, close to the beach, clean room, average breakfast. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Posted Nov 8, 2017
This hotel was perfect . It was in a great location and we had a balcony with a view of the city. Breakfast was very good especially the cappuccino! The hotel was immaculate and staff was friendly and accommodating . Would recommend this to everyone I know . Positano is truly a jewel and a place I didn’t want to leave .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Close to attractions and the beach. Very quaint hotel, loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Fantastic stay at Hotel Savoia

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great location, close to bus stops and pier. Our room got a nice balcony with nice partial ocean view. Staff are helpful and attentive. Great selection for complimentary breakfast and staff refill everything until the last minute. They also offer freshly made cappuccinos. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Elle

Perfect Positano stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Beautiful room, friendly staff and the perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Clean comfortable rooms with a nice balcony. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Small shower. We would stay again if in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel Savoia was such a pleasant experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Positano/Amalfi Coast. We had a lovely balcony and did a quadruple room. Even though the room did not have two separate bedrooms for us and another couple, it did have a nice curtain for privacy. The hotel was very clean and accommodating. We arrived early and our room was ready for check in. This was in the middle of the town which made it very easy to walk down to the beach or to some of the restaurants/shops that are up a little higher. It was also nice that we were able to go downstairs for breakfast everyday. They had a variety of items to choose from as well as espresso/cappuccino etc. The staff were very nice and friendly. 5 star hotel at a 3 star price.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

A Delightful Stay in Positano

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel Savoia is a charming hotel in Positano. The rooms are very clean and pretty - ours had a beautiful balcony with 2 daybeds and a bistro table and chairs with a side view of the sea. Our room had a colorful tile floor, very Italian. The reception area was staffed by very nice, helpful people who made dinner reservations for us, offered helpful directions and couldn't have been nicer. The breakfast is continental style with some extras and was served in a lovely area of the hotel with a balcony overlooking the charming city. This hotel is a keeper!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

A must to stay at

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very convenient to get to, even by walking. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The views are unreal and everything is easily accessible. Loved that the hotel provided breakfast with staff making fresh coffee, and there were towels to take to the beach. Amazing amazing amazing hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Close to Perfection in Positano

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I've travelled all over Europe. This hotel made me the happiest! WOW is how I can describe my room. Hotel Savoia is very convenient however you get to Positano. By ferry ...find the short stairs to the Basilica. There's only one stair. From the Basilica get on the alley sloping up. This will get you to Via Kris Columbo. By bus... just get off the Positano Stop and go downhill. Very if not the most central hotel in Positano. That's why locals know it. Easily 3 and 3/4 stars.