Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Posted Aug 16, 2017
the hotel is in perfect area in the center of town restaurants shopping beach in the most beautiful scenery myself and my family really loved the room was clean spacious the washroom was large with two shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Although not modern but clean and expresses the Italian flair.
Cons: Breakfast buffett could be a little better.
Location: Great Location and the views amazing.
Location is close by the walking path of shopping alleys and down to the beach. Easy parking but make sure you make a reservation for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great view of Positano !

Posted Jul 31, 2017
This hotel has an amazing view of the town! Beautiful inside ! Breakfast was good! Short walk to the beach and shops. Only negative I would have to say was the wifi kept dropping out and had to reconnect multiple times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff, great location and simple breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe, California

Nice hotel. Great views and location.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Excellent. Roomy. Balcony with a view for an amazing price.
Location: Definitely take a boat or taxi to the location. Do NOT go cheap and take the bus. You will lose precious time. We loved Tre Sorrelli down at the beach
We loved Positano and the Savoia. Quick walk down to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

The Heart of Riomaggiore

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location, view, cleanliness, service of staff.
Cons: Minor, but an extra chair would have been good as there was only one.
Location: Close to evrything you need. 2 minute walk from the railway station. The walks. The restaurants. The marina. The shops.
Spent 4 days at the best of the 5 towns in the Cinque Terre. Excellent directions from our host Francesco as we were a late check-in due to a train strike. Plenty of steep stairs to climb, but worth it. Room was in a great location in the main street with everything minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfection!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
5-7 min walk thru town and down to beach, lovely staff, room had perfect view. Very spacious for 3 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Problem with booking

Posted Jun 11, 2017
We arrived at the hotel to discover that there was a problem with our reservation. They were overbooked and had no room for us. They admitted fault and were doing everything they could to find us another room. We were to stay two nights. The best they could do was another hotel further up the hill. It was an Italian holiday weekend. We would have to change rooms after the first night. We were annoyed and skeptical. A van was waiting for us outside. What could we do? The new hotel was great, beautiful view with a great terrace. A definit step up. A bottle of chilled proseco on ice waiting for us, compliments of the Savoie with a bit of apology They made up for their error and made it right. We were very happy. The next days room a bit smaller but fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Mostly the location, but also the staff.
Cons: More fiber in their breakfast
Location: Great location for the restaurants, shopping, beach, excursions, hiking, and exploring.
Very helpful staff, very nice hotel in a great location in Positano.
4 out of 5
by todd

Great stay at Hotel Savoia

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely consider staying there again. The location was great and the people of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our Television late at night and they responded immediately sending someone up to fix the problem and they did not give up until it was working properly.