Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballston Lake, New York

Positano Vacation

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Villa Franca was exactly the way it was presented on Expedia. The rooms were clean and comfortable with fantastic view from the balcony. Hotel staff was above and beyond expectations. Everyone was supper friendly and alway helpful. Rooftop pool was a big plus. Food service second to none. Would highly recommend Villa Franca to anyone planning a stay in Positano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Great service!!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We spent an amazing week at villa Franca. Hotel was excellent. Very comfortable and clean. Staff were fantastic. Cannot beat the view from the hotel, incredible! Did not eat at the hotel other than the breakfast which was fantastic. Spent a couple days just relaxing by the pool. Small pool area but beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very comfortable with a friendly and helpful staff. Pricey but worth the indulgence. The only underwhelming part of my experience was the dinner. The view and service were terrific but the food should have been better. I would go back to HVF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Gorgeous clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel Villa Franca is in a beautiful location overlooking all of Positano. The rooms are clean and fresh and the beds are comfortable. We also looked forward to breakfast each morning. The staff are very warm, polite and are always smiling. Would definitely return here next time we are in Positano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Beautiful hotel, nice location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was wonderful, restaurant very good, and stopped for a drink at the bar every night with delicious appetizers. The staff is exceptional!
Cons: If shuttle ran all day would be perfect-no service from 11am and 5pm-the beach and shopping is 600 steps down-difficult to walk up when 90 degrees! :(
Location: Several beaches, lots of restaurants & shopping all in walking distance. Bustling area by beach-boats, water taxis, all accessible.
Villa Franca was wonderful! The staff is exceptional and goes above and beyond to please! Was like staying with family. Concierge made several reservation and boat arrangements for us and took care of all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely intimate hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Very lovely hotel with attention to details. Staff are helpful and our stay there was certainly memorable. Really like the decor as well. Will recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

EXPERIENCE OF A LIFETIME!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Setting, facilities, staff, pools, Beach Club, outdoor terraces, car arrangements for nearby restaurants.
Cons: Wifi connections are weak and slow.
Location: Great in town restaurant is Ristorante Pizzeria Vittoria.
We were torn between the Belmond and Palazzo Avino. We chose Palazzo, stayed 5 nights in July 2017 and were so happy we did. The hotel, facilities, pools, bar, meals are 110% of our expectations. The views are unbelievable and the family has created an exquisite setting to take them in. Make sure that you pre-reserve seats in the van to go to the Beach Club before you arrive - its limited and worth it. The staff at the Beach Club were top-notch. I'll finish with the staff experience - they are incredible. They anticipate your needs, learn your preferences after the first time they see you and then check in regularly without being too much. We have stayed at some of the best hotels and the Palazzo Avino is one of the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful View!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
After reading many negative reviews I was having second thoughts days before my travel. My husband and I arrived at the hotel at 8:30 am. The staff was very friendly and gave us a complementary breakfast. Our room was ready by 11:30 am! The head waiter was very friendly throughout our stay and by mid week knew our "usual" order. The staff at the front desk was very knowledgeable on sites to see and very helpful with bookings (I highly recommended visiting Ravello). My only complaint is that the room is small. There are no dressers for clothing, only a small closet with two small drawers. However, the room was clean with a beautiful view! The beach is a distance with over 600 steps to climb down! There is a shuttle that will take you to the main beach but you still have a significant amount of walking. I highly recommend the smaller beach if your up to the climb! We had an early flight the day of departure and left the hotel at 4:30 am. The front desk had a box waiting for us with a breakfast to go! Overall we enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by Virginia

Beautiful Villa Franca

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
A gorgeous hotel with the most friendly and pleasant staff. It is beautifully located with each room having a view to remember always. One suggestion is to preset TV channels for the language the guests would understand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels