Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Loved this property - great location and staff are very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

What a view

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Views, hotel and staff.
Cons: A transporter from he beach to the hotel, ya know like in Star Trek. ;)
Location: Many great restaurants within a short walk from the hotel, great view of the sea and city.
Of course anywhere on the Amalfi Coast is Stunning but this is certainly a jewel of a location. Great view, a spectacular restaurant if not expensive but what isn't in this area of the world. Staff seemed grumpy at the start but once we settled in they were very pleasant. Room was very nice although it was an upgraded room with views of the beach and sea. Other rooms were smaller then ours. Its expensive The walk from the beach to the hotel is 658 very difficult steps up but yo can take the road walk thats a little longer or use the shuttle that cuts the walk in half. Any hotel in this area is a walk so I can't take that away from this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Bathroom was stinky and they wouldn’t change us to the same size room to exchange it. Paying a premium but didn’t get the same return. It’s a beautiful hotel though. Beds are comfy and things are glamorous. I wouldn’t call it a 5 star at all, its more of a 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Fantastic

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Small yet luxurious. We enjoyed the rooftop pool and the views from the restaurant. Very clean and charming.
Cons: Size of room. A bit tight and hard to move around.
Location: We liked our location. We felt is was close to everything, beach, shopping and great restaurants.
Our stay at Hotel Villa Franca was wonderful. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. My only gripe would be the size of our room. Although we had a view of the sea, the room was very small. Trying to get around was a bit of a challenge. I would have preferred a larger room for our stay of four nights. Otherwise we were happy with the accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washongton DC

Great Location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Everything was absolutely great
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything was 10-15 min walk
Very nice hotel with a great View. the Staff were very friendly and I love everything about this Hotel . Highly recommend it with out any thoughts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballston Lake, New York

Positano Vacation

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Villa Franca was exactly the way it was presented on Expedia. The rooms were clean and comfortable with fantastic view from the balcony. Hotel staff was above and beyond expectations. Everyone was supper friendly and alway helpful. Rooftop pool was a big plus. Food service second to none. Would highly recommend Villa Franca to anyone planning a stay in Positano.
5 out of 5
by kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Great service!!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We spent an amazing week at villa Franca. Hotel was excellent. Very comfortable and clean. Staff were fantastic. Cannot beat the view from the hotel, incredible! Did not eat at the hotel other than the breakfast which was fantastic. Spent a couple days just relaxing by the pool. Small pool area but beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Very nice but relatively pricey

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very pleasant and helpful but the prices for drinks at the pool ($36 euro for a double screwdriver) and dinner in their restaurant were a bit exorbitant. Also the rooftop pool was to small to accommodate many guests. The bar and restaurant down the street were less then half for similar beverages and meals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

#3 ranked hotel in positano

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a great breakfast. Had a problem noise (knocking) coming from writhing the bathroom wall and after calling desk twice and getting fat someone to room they didn't really know what it was or how to fix it. I don't really blame them as o think it was inner pips in wall. However they did take 15% off a boat rental after we spoke to the desk. Is what it is.