Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel is very nice, but Positano is a bit difficult to get around as compared to Amalfi and Sorrento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice overnight stay. Good Location. Food Okay.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location, Patio, View
Cons: Food
Location: Away from craziness of the central area. Nice shops nearby.
da Gabrisa Hotel is situated in an excellent location...away from the craziness of the central area but not terribly out of the way. It was close to some nice authentic shops...my favorite is Linomania (a shop & factory that make their own linen & design their own clothing--I ended up buying 2 dresses--much nicer than the dime a dozen shops in the central area). Maestro Positano is a custom made sandal shop ran by a brother & sister 4th generation sandal maker. She designs it, and he makes it custom to your feet. Da Gabrisa is a small family run luxury hotel. The rooms are comfortable with a terrace and a beautiful view. We were shown around our room & greeted with Prosecco. I was impressed that there was a little elevator in the hotel. TV had English channels. Bath products by L'Occitane. The restaurant has seating outside with a breathtaking view & an interesting menu. I went with a simpler pasta with tomatoes from 3 regions which was disappointing to me but my husband, who had the ravioli in pumpkin sauce, thoroughly enjoyed it. We also had the seafood soup which I found rather salty and the carpaccio quite good. Overall I found the food was okay but didn't blow my mind. I particularly loved the breakfast, which was included. The staff was super friendly. I would stay there again, have coffee, dessert, drinks in their patio. The actual stay was really great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Staff is very welcoming. Hotel has great view, just have to walk a lot of steps to reach the beach. Small problem with the room, but they were able to fix it quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
We had a wonderful view from our hotel room. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast had a wide selection of food, everything was fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel. Beautiful rooms, amazing view, and really helpful staff. The restaurant is really delicious and a welcome drink was highly appreciated after an arrival in very hot weather !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, NY

Highly Recommended

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Hotel management was "hands on" and engaged in the daily operations. Service was excellent.
Charming hotel with comfortable accommodations, great service and excellent restaurant. Guests are treated like family. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The view having a balcony made this a great stay. The hotel itself is a bit outdated, the decor, the lobby. The elevator is small and does not go to the third floor. Also there is a very odd smell in the halls. The staff were wonderful and helped me get around! Other hotels up as high as this hotel have shuttles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Great room

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice clean spacious rooms. Staff very nice and helpful. Bit of a walk to beach. Wish it had a pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Gorgeous hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
My husband and I backpacked around Europe for a month and we treated ourselves to this hotel whem we arrived in Positano. The hotel staff were extremely helpful with information, they were friendly and welcoming! The restaurant was delicious and were able to accommodate to my food allergies which is always a bonus! We had a beautiful room with an amazing sea view, the balcony was perfect and I highly recommend this hotel for everyone to stay at!!
5 out of 5
by DAVID

Luxury in Positano

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent boutique hotel in Postiano. Stay here for excellent views of the town and to be above the busier beachfront area. The hotel is family run and the staff were very helpful recommending restaurants, shopping and excursions.