Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
We had a wonderful view from our hotel room. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast had a wide selection of food, everything was fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel. Beautiful rooms, amazing view, and really helpful staff. The restaurant is really delicious and a welcome drink was highly appreciated after an arrival in very hot weather !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, NY

Highly Recommended

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Hotel management was "hands on" and engaged in the daily operations. Service was excellent.
Charming hotel with comfortable accommodations, great service and excellent restaurant. Guests are treated like family. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The view having a balcony made this a great stay. The hotel itself is a bit outdated, the decor, the lobby. The elevator is small and does not go to the third floor. Also there is a very odd smell in the halls. The staff were wonderful and helped me get around! Other hotels up as high as this hotel have shuttles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Great room

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice clean spacious rooms. Staff very nice and helpful. Bit of a walk to beach. Wish it had a pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Gorgeous hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
My husband and I backpacked around Europe for a month and we treated ourselves to this hotel whem we arrived in Positano. The hotel staff were extremely helpful with information, they were friendly and welcoming! The restaurant was delicious and were able to accommodate to my food allergies which is always a bonus! We had a beautiful room with an amazing sea view, the balcony was perfect and I highly recommend this hotel for everyone to stay at!!
5 out of 5
by Theresa

10 Wedding Anniversary loved it!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely time in Positano staying at Villa Gabrisa. It is midway up on the hill with a beautiful view! The room was spacious very nicely decorated and had all the amenities you could ask for Fridge, kettle, bathtub, sitting room and a balcony. The staff are warm and friendly, helpful in every way. Our stay included breakfast which had an array of choices, was very nice! You can sit outside and have breakfast overlooking the bay! Spectaular views! I highly recommend this hotel. Easy to access from Ferry or bus just make sure you get off at the right stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bridgend, South Wales,UK.

Beautiful small family run hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Panoramic views of Positano and sea. Small family run hotel. Clean with good restaurant and friendly staff and owners.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel located just outside busy town centre in quieter location. Bus stop outside hotel used by internal bus service. Beach below at hillside bottom.
Stayed for a week with my wife to attend my daughter's wedding in Positano. Our stay at the hotel was a really positive experience which added to the whole occasion. We were given a room with a fantastic sea view and a panoramic view of Positano itself. This is a small family run hotel which is spotlessly clean. The staff and owners were extremely helpful and very friendly.The owners were particularly helpful on the day of the wedding, arranging transport and laundry services. The hotel has an excellent restaurant with a good menu choice and high quality food. If we return to Positano and the Amalphi coast in the future we will definitely be staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Lovely family-run hotel with great view!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
I can't say enough good things about this lovely, family-run hotel. And I'm a picky, critical traveller. They made me feel so welcomed. I booked two different times and they upgraded me for one of the nights by letting me stay in the more expensive room for the same price I originally paid so I didn't have to change rooms. Sylvie and Robin especially gave great directions and insight. I had been worried that the room I booked "with a balcony and sea view" really wouldn't be that, but it was a large balcony and wide beautiful view. Buffet breakfast included was amazing. I also ate in their restaurant two nights because so convenient and the outside patio overlooks the sea and the mountain cliffs - when the lights go on at night, it's charming. Bus stop to center city is right at hotel and costs only 1.8 euro each way - altho the walk down to center city and the beach is quite easy. I always took the bus back because of my knee issue. Highly recommend this hotel and at least a 3 night stay. The bus ride down the Amalfi Coast is fantastic as well. Wish I had had more time to do the boat ride along the Amalfi coast too - only 8 euros each way from Positano. And then you can take bus from Amalfi up to Ravello if you get an early start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We had a lovely stay at Villa Grabrisa. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Leyla in particular was charming and helped us pick wine at their wine shop next door and also provided good recommendations. Highly recommend. Good location with beautiful views.