Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Great room

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice clean spacious rooms. Staff very nice and helpful. Bit of a walk to beach. Wish it had a pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Gorgeous hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
My husband and I backpacked around Europe for a month and we treated ourselves to this hotel whem we arrived in Positano. The hotel staff were extremely helpful with information, they were friendly and welcoming! The restaurant was delicious and were able to accommodate to my food allergies which is always a bonus! We had a beautiful room with an amazing sea view, the balcony was perfect and I highly recommend this hotel for everyone to stay at!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bridgend, South Wales,UK.

Beautiful small family run hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Panoramic views of Positano and sea. Small family run hotel. Clean with good restaurant and friendly staff and owners.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel located just outside busy town centre in quieter location. Bus stop outside hotel used by internal bus service. Beach below at hillside bottom.
Stayed for a week with my wife to attend my daughter's wedding in Positano. Our stay at the hotel was a really positive experience which added to the whole occasion. We were given a room with a fantastic sea view and a panoramic view of Positano itself. This is a small family run hotel which is spotlessly clean. The staff and owners were extremely helpful and very friendly.The owners were particularly helpful on the day of the wedding, arranging transport and laundry services. The hotel has an excellent restaurant with a good menu choice and high quality food. If we return to Positano and the Amalphi coast in the future we will definitely be staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We had a lovely stay at Villa Grabrisa. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Leyla in particular was charming and helped us pick wine at their wine shop next door and also provided good recommendations. Highly recommend. Good location with beautiful views.
5 out of 5
by Jill

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff and beautiful views.
5 out of 5
by Belinda

amazing views and great service

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous place to stay in Positano. Amazing views over the Mediterranean. Very clean and nicely furnished. Helpful staff. Great to have breakfast on the terrace overlooking the wonderful view in the morning sun. Lots of stairs down to the beach but we liked this because as it was quiet and away from the noisier, busy parts of Positano.
5 out of 5
by Tina

"Especial" Positano hotel with fantastic views

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
First time to Positano with my daughter and we had a wonderful experience in this lovely family owned hotel with amazing views of Positano. The staff was curteous, helpful, and friendly. We had a lovely room with a beautiful balcony. It was very clean, nicely decorated, and had amenities, including a hot kettle for that first cup of coffee in the am. Breakfast was included and always had many options for our healthy eating appetite. although it was an energetic walk to the city center, beach, we enjoyed as our daily excercise and taxis were available for days we had too much. The staff arranged for our pick up at Naples airport and everything went smoothly and courteous. We had lovely chats with the owner often and she was very helpful with great suggestions and ideas for explorations. We were very satisfied and would definintely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great views & lovely staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Had a great stay at Villa Gabrisa. The views from our balcony and the outside seating were fantastic, plus the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darrell

Lovely Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely town and lovely hotel with great staff.