Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large, staff were friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Well-Appointed Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was about 900 feet and 72 steps downhill from the bus stop. Easy getting there but more of a challenge when leaving. I'd stay there again. Located in less touristy part of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location with friendly staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location. Can access beach and shops very easily
Cons: The room; bed was hard and uncomfortable, room was noisy during the night.
Location: Fornillo beach is a must! Hotel Pupetto had amazing food and there is no shortage of day trips/walks.
This hotel has a great location and a great partnership with a nearby hotel puppeto which gives you discounts to their AMAZING restaurant, beachside cafe & also lets you use their sun lounges without needing cash (handy when at the beach!) The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the porter service is incredible. My only negative was the room. The bed was 2 singles pushed together and it was a very hard and uncomfortable mattress. The window came off its hinges when we tried to open it. The sounds of Positano travelled down/up the hill into our room all during the night and also sounds within the hotel; footsteps, talking, lifts, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southend on Sea

Good but basic hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Spotlessly clean, amazingly helpful and friendly staff, large room. However, basic facilities, no tea and coffee in the room and no hot food (eggs etc.) at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet, clean and just right

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is down about 80-90 steps from the road (Grotto di Furnillo is the bus stop/where taxis drop you), be prepared to carry your bags down (and up!) the steps. The hotel is located right next to the church, so follow the steps down from the Grotto, take the left stairs when you have a choice and it will be in front of you. Very nice staff, nice breakfast, good views from the rooms. Clean, comfortable bed, strong shower. Bring your own shampoo/conditioner. Nice views from the top terrace to have a drink or just relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was a wonderful family run hotel, with very helpful, friendly and attentive staff. Nothing was ever too much bother with great breakfasts, comfortable room and bathroom. Great value for money and will be planned for a return trip. Their relationship with the beach bar & hotel Pulpetto meant any beach spend could be added to the room. Perfect location half way up the side of Positano with wonderful views. Thank you....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Beach, boats and town centre nearby.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Staff and hotel were great. Just bear in mind you need to travel by foot for a couple of hundred metres including steps after taxi or bus drop off. Positano Porters available to carry your luggage if needed.
4 out of 5
by liam

Great stay in Positano

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great service from Daniella throughout. The steps were quite a challenge at the end of each day but would definitely recommend. Great views from the 'partial' view and Pupetto restaurant was also great.
4 out of 5
by Chelsea from New York

Comfortable Positano Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
I'm so glad I found Hotel Vittoria. The hotel is just as the pictures represented, so there were no surprises. The room was comfortable and the bed and shower were both great. We also had a great balcony with a partial sea view. Two things to be aware of before booking: 1. Positano is a very vertical town. There are many steps to get down to the beach and restaurant and coming back up is NOT EASY! According to my iphone, it is about 17 flights of stairs. 2. I was told to take the Sita bus to Positano but I didn't realize there are many Positano stops. Be sure to look at the location on a map before arriving to plan how you will get to the hotel. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Andrea L. from Denver

Loved this hotel for our honeymoon!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
It is family owned and the staff is exceptional. They are so kind and helpful. The woman at the lobby helped us book our transportation to Naples. She even called the shuttle service for us and helped us pay over the phone. The breakfast, which is included, was very good- your normal European selection. But it had free espresso, cappuccino, etc that the friendly staff made to order. And the view..perfecto! You are up high enough on the hill that you have a nice view below, but not so far up that you have to walk forever to get down. The beach is a climb down but it's not as bad as some hotels. The beach is Fornillo beach which was perfect for us because it's like a medium sized one that's a little quieter than the big one. It was 10 euro to rent a chair/umbrella/towel for the front row and 8 euro for the other rows. And then if you want to walk up the hill for dinner/groceries the climb from the hotel to the nearest road is not far. Oh and the porters are very helpful! They brought our bands up the hill when we arrived from the ferry. And then they brought our bags up the hill when we left on the bus. It was just...perfecto! The only small issue was that there was no way to contact the hotel when we arrived at the dock and so one of us waited with the bags while the other went up to fetch the porter. Also, the mattress was really hard! But most of the hotels in Europe seem to have hard mattresses.. Lastly, we stayed in a partial sea view room which was fabulous! Great view!