Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa ontario

10 out of 10

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The best except for the steps I have a bad leg and the steps weren’t good for my condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

lovely hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Beautiful views, staff was fantastic, close to the beach and close to town but still out of the way of all the tourists which was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wonderful traditional italian hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Wonderful room with a view which had terrace, Hotel was spotlessly clean everywhere, all staff friendly and helpful, buffet breakfast on hotel terrace very traditional italian perfect start to the day .. highly recommend this lovely small traditional hotel. ,
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Perfect location with its own beach access and only a 10 minute walk to the main beach. The breakfast view is amazing. Hotel staff are excellent and provided some hints and tips on how to get the best out of positano. would easily stay again
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Great hotel, wonderful staff and service.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the staff, loved the place. Great location, simple but well kept with a good view. Private and quiet. Nice breakfast, great barista! The staff was super helpful with restaurant reservations. A nice small beach below it with full service restaurant and bar, as well as beach chair rental that you could charge to room. 30 flights of stairs down to beach so be ready to walk a lot! A bit of a joke to "town" and main beach but a lot along the way. I would highly recommend this cozy hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Vittoria was a great hotel, not far from Fornillo Beach. You can rent beach chairs and charge drinks/food to the room. The room was very comfortable and spacious and even had a nice balcony.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Fantasic stay- highly recommended

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the Hotel Vittoria. Our room was much larger than expected, fresh, bright and airy with beautiful floor tiles and freshly painted walls. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good. The location was excellent, within easy walking distance of the beach and the main town. There are a LOT of steps down to the beach but that is the case with most places in Positano. We ate in the beach restaurant a couple of times- you can charge the bill back to your room to save carrying cash. Its also worth mentioning that if you are leaving Positano via the port, there are porters that can transport your bags down to beach level- we were very grateful for this service! I would definitely stay here again if I was visiting Positano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great views

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Each of the staff members treated us with the utmost professionalism and kindness! Views from room and breakfast/restaurant terrace are wonderful. Access to Beach is easy and short walk to the city center. Staff recommended dinner options and gave advice on sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels