Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great view from everywhere in the hotel. Rooms are clean and breakfast is good. We liked bing about 1 km out of the city but the road is treacherous. If you have a problem managing stairs then this is not the place for you, though that could be said for almost all of the Amalfi! Very relaxing place, terraces are great for lounging on and taking in the great view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel with ocean view

Posted Aug 27, 2017
It is located high up on the hill with beautiful ocean view from every room. It is about 10 min walk to the private beach. Beakfast is decent enough. Staff was nice and can understand English with no problem. It is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Owner needs to work on his people skills!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The help, other than the owner, was great. We had apparently doubled booked n although Felix tried to reach us, we did not connect b4 our arrival. Upon arrival, he was very abrupt regarding the situation n since he didn't understand English that well or maybe he just didn't care we weren't able to explain our situation. Overall, we did not find him to b all that friendly. We ordered lunch at 15 euros n 20 euros. We were GIVEN bread, salad, n water, n a CHOICE of wine, n dessert. Our bill turned out to b 70 euros. That would have been fine, except the meal wasn't very good with the exception of the bread, wine, n dessert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, just a 15 minute walk from the center of Positano. Great views from the room and excellent service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor breakfast for a B&B

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place, breakfast was poor, breakfast was served until 9.30hr but they ran out of bread by 9.10hr leaving us with no choice but to eat just sweet foods. Breakfast was very fast food style , not what one would expect from a B&B in Italy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Convenient less expensive choice, very clean and breakfast was just enough to get you going
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Felix was rude

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Felix personality
Hotel reservation was messed up. Poor communication skills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Pretty but Isolated Location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views from room with small balcony. Great photo ops of Positano from this location.
Cons: More information on arrival about how to get around and things to do. Bedding comfort could be improved.
Location: I found the location too isolated. There is not that much around it and the walk into Positano can be arduous in the heat. Buses were crowded.
Located about 25-30 minutes walk into Positano along a narrow curvy road with no path. We didn't find Felix very informative on what to do. He mentioned one or two things on arrival but we were still getting our bearings and he was never around much to ask questions later. The view from the room was fantastic, and clean, but otherwise basic with cheap furniture and hard, lumpy pillows. The walls are paper thin and the shower cubicle was so tiny it was difficult to move, and I'm small. Overall, I found it overpriced for what it was. It's really just a bed and breakfast as there are no other facilities and this was exacerbated by it's isolated location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
We had amazing time in Positano, hotel is located at really beautiful location with its own private beach, which makes it unique. Other beaches are packed with alot of people and this beach gives you all you need, privacy and space. BUT 200 stairs to go down and comeup will definitely not recommended elderly and non athletic people :)