Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballina Australia

Perfect for relaxation

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Very roomy, felt like an apartment.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Great views, close to beach, shops and restaurants. Bus stop very close as well.
Loved the views, the location was perfect not too far too walk anywhere. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Would be perfect with an actual mattress

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The place and location was absolutely perfect!! The only downside is that the bed was like laying on concrete and I’ve had a neck ache since (nearly two weeks later). Other than that, it was the perfect hotel, friendly service and beautiful views!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Reasonably priced in a fantastic location

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Not a very modern hotel by any means but the location is excellent as it is difficult to get a reasonably priced hotel in Positano, and the staff are very nice. Nice to have breakfast on your own balcony. Breakfast selection is limited to pastries, bread, corn flakes, yogurt coffee and juice which you order the night before, and you have to pay an extra 4 EUR to add other things like deli meat and cheese or eggs. WiFi was slow but worked. Positive is that it is within a very short walk to some excellent restaurants. Recommend trying Saraceno D'Oro. Reasonably priced restaurant with delicious food!! Positano is absolutely beautiful and quite peaceful in October, away from the heavy tourist crowds. Just be warned that if staying anywhere in Positano, there are a LOT of stairs to climb from the beach to any location. Not suitable for elderly or disabled. If you can deal with that, it's one of the most beautiful places you'll ever experience and you won't regret the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg MD

Simply beautiful! No regrets!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Worth every cent. Wish we could've stayed longer. The strong receptionist guy bought our luggage up and down the steps from the main road for a tip. Bed was comfortable and AC worked well. Breakfast bought to our room was great. View...no words can describe it's beauty. Even on a cloudy day. Loved the balcony. We checked out at 11am but had plans to explore Position until the evening before leaving. They we able to securely store our luggage on their property for the day! Would go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Clean and pretty

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Lovely room with breakfast delivered to the room. Ocean front view
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was tucked into the hillside in a very private area, room and entry were big, balcony was amazing with a few cats across to talk to and feed. Breakfast is brought to your door with nice strong coffee. Staff made everything easy. WiFi was good and public parking €20/day just at the walkway entry is perfect too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel has cute patio with amazing view

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The patio is amazing. The view is like painting ! Hotel is very nice and clean. Staff is helpful as well. The only downside is not easy go to hotel from ferry port. Don't take the 500 steps if you have big luggage. It's better to ask port delivery to transport luggage for you or take bus or taxis.
5 out of 5
by Margie

Lovely stay at Le Rosa Dei venti

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room with balcony and ocean view- Helpful attentive staff- especially Vincenzio Breakfast on personal balcony each morning Lovely stroll along the winding road to restaurants shops beach & ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel has fantastic sea views from the rooms,very comfortable bed,spacious room and balcony and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PERFECT hotel in Positano!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING! Cannot recommend staying here more, I cannot stop telling people about our perfect stay in Positano, in large part due to our perfect accommodation! The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming - I arranged to have a broken bag part shipped here whilst we were visiting and they were so accommodating about it. The room itself was huge - so spacious and also with air-conditioning - a rare but precious find in Italian summer! The location is great - the 408 stairs (I counted!) down to the beach were a killer on the way home each day, but anywhere you stay in Positano is going to have stairs! We thought this was a great location because you are close enough to the road to be able to get your luggage to the hotel without a porter, high enough to have a great view, and low enough to not need to get a bus down anywhere! As many other reviewers have mentioned, the highlight of the hotel is without a doubt the beautiful breakfast served on your balcony each morning. We ordered the fruit for an extra $4 euro on a couple of mornings and it was just beautiful, fresh and HUGE - we kept what we didn't eat for snacks later in the day/the next day etc. Overall, a perfect stay in Positano - THANK YOU LA ROSA DEI VENTI! (The only slight negative we found was ants - they seemed to be coming out of a powerpoint near the bed, very odd! But didn't affect our stay at all, we are from Australia and used to bugs ha ha)