Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great staff and clean room! Working Wifi and AC! Easily accessible to bus and beach! Great views from balcony! We loved it all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Dream like stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It is rare that a hotel these days matches in person the same description and pictures provided online, but this hotel does just that. The views from our balcony were breathtaking, dream-like really. Every morning we woke up to a delicious breakfast delivered to our door (we splurged and paid a few extra euro for the eggs and bacon add-on, worth it!) and enjoyed it on our balcony. The room itself was very large as well with an added small room leading into the larger room where a third person (such as a child) could comfortably sleep (there was a twin-ish size bed there). The bathroom did not disappoint either and was large in size. The hotel staff was more than willing to help us NY folk out with all our travels in getting there from Rome as well as how to best get back to the airport on the day we left (all emails were answered promptly prior to us even traveling to Italy). Location was a bit quiter than other areas of Positano which we enjoyed- still an easy walk to several amazing restaurants but be prepared the hotel is very far into Positano and takes a while to get to from Amalfi. Steps leading to beach were not fun and rather challenging even for me, a reasonably in shape 28 year old, but i did survive them (albeit LOTS of sweating!!) I found going to the main beach area was a bit better stairs wise but takes longer due to the extra walk involved...and there was something about the more private, less populated feeling of the smaller beach i enjoyed.
5 out of 5
by Terrence

Room with a View

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was the perfect place to stay and is situated only 800m from the town centre. The staff were friendly and could not do enough for us. They were always on hand and quick to answer allyour questions. Having breakfast on the balcony overlooking the water was amazing. On the map the hotel seemed miles away however, this was not the case. We caught a local bus that does one big loop every half hour and you could also walk 10 minutes into the town. This hotel was one of our highlights during our holiday through Italy. Terrence
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular Views

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were blown away by the fabulous view from our private balcony! The room was lovely, and breakfast was very good. But the view made it even better. La Rosa was actually higher up in Positano than we expected. This was actually good, because the views are spectacular. We had packed light on purpose, and were glad of it as we climbed the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near best restaraunts & major sites via #8 tram

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: large and clean rooms, European charm, helpful & fun staff, amazing and affordable dining options nearby, Trastevere is a happening place, good bfast
Cons: Downside of this hotel: finding the hotel was a challenge as is everything in Trastevere (like a maze). It’s location near the St Mary’s landmark.
Location: Near the major sites via tram 8 which or just enjoy the local neighborhood (and St Mary's Church)
Well worth it, and one of the best rates we found online – couldn’t be happier with value compared to other options. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It is easy to go to the beach from hotel, but when you return from the beach it can take a lot of effort to climm those steps. The hotel is close to the main road along which you can find nice restaurants and shops. The staff was very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A dream hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: The location of the hotel is ideal as it is close to a bus stop to go down town and to several restaurants.
This is a hotel that has a million dollar view from your private balcony. In fact you will be served breakfast on the balcony at your leisure while watching the sea below. One drawback in the location of the hotel is the walking distance one has to make from the main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good service happy with the hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Close to restaurants and the bus stop to go down town.
The rooms very cofortable and clean, the view was amazing and the staff very helpfull. Recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel with a view

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very friendly and welcoming hotel staff. Balcony had a magnificent view overlooking the water . Lovely nearby restaurants. Hotel was clean and spacious and very comfortable.