Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Donna

Our stay in Poisitano

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had an AMAZING stay at Marincanto!! The setting is AMAZING!!!! The folks who work there were excellent. The breakfast is amazing! We were all beyond impressed! The location is excellent where a car or taxi leave you at their lobby so no concerns with handling luggage. Its a short walk down hill to the town. If any suggestions for future renters is to ask about the location of your room. Some have quite a few stairs to climb. If I ever return to Poisitano I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by TIEN fang

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staffs was very kind and we enjoyed their breakfast and such amazing views from hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best More romantic hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Out of this world place
5 out of 5
by Lindsey

Positano Paradise

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our stay at this magnificent hotel. Views from the rooms are breath taking. Will stay here again. Service at this hotel was also phenomenal!!
5 out of 5
by Moshe

Amazing, Amazing and Amazong!!!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay!!!!
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had an AMAZING stay at Marincanto as part of our honeymoon! The location is perfect for stunning views of the cascading pastel buildings on the mountain and the beach. Be prepared to carry your luggage up some stairs and a steep climb or pay 10 euro to have someone deliver your luggage to your hotel. Our room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The decor is bit dated, but that seems to be norm pretty much all in Positano. The staff were so helpful and accommodating. We were welcomed with glasses of prosecco as we waited for our room to be ready, which didn't take long at all. They also assisted with making dinner reservations, travel reservations and destination recommendations. Particularly Antonio, Benji and one more staff member (sorry I can't recall her name now) went beyond our expectations and made our stay so pleasant. Even housekeeping and the servers during breakfast were very friendly and polite. It was a bit windy and chilly for us to use the pool during our stay. The hotel grounds are lush and secluded. Definitely great for relaxing and some down time. There is also a shortcut down some stairs to the beach. (Just a tip, if you're running late for a ferry, use this shortcut!) It's listed as a private beach, but it's not exactly private, as people can easily wander into that area. Positano was our favorite part of the honeymoon and we will always remember our extraordinary experience here. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Excellent hotel with great views. Close to everything. The staff were outstanding. Great service. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

the most amazing terrace!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: I loved the terrace, the views, and the breakfast spread and desserts were amazing,
Location: Perfect location and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Very close to the main shopping area on the beach.
My husband and I spent three nights in Positano and were put in the most amazing room. The room had a large terrace that over looked the sea. It had lounge chairs and small table and lots of citrus trees. Our room was plain but lovely. It was a junior suite. The staff was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. We ate at the hotels main dining area each morning and would come back for dessert. I had the best tiramisu I've ever had in my life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united states

It's ok

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I felt it couldn't of been better, felt like it was a low end room we were put in a area felt a dungeon.wouldnt go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Excellent stay! We will be back!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
On our trip this was by far the best hotel we stayed at while in Italy, the staff was so friendly and accommodating... from the moment we walked in we got a welcome glass of prosecco and beautiful scenic views. Breakfast was good each day, our room was always clean and housekeeping came twice a day! We really felt like we weren't staying in a 5 star hotel! We will be back!