Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockville centre, ny

Steps in Positano for the hail and hardy. Lovely h

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Lovely hotel but hard to get to because of hundreds of steps up to the road or down to the beach and shopping area. The view from our balcony was heavenly and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Wonderful place to stay in Positano! It can’t be more perfect if you get a room with a view of the sea. The Hotel staff were very friendly/ accommodating and the breakfast in the morning was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful staff and view

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: Room décor and bathroom accommodations could be improved
Location: Perfect location, central to everything
This hotel has an amazing view, the staff is wonderful and very helpful. The front desk girl Carmella was awesome she had a smile that was delightful and very helpful, my husband and I just loved her. The room was ok, but the balcony was better. Just amazing morning view. Breakfast was great it was a good spot in the middle of the mountain which was a balance to walk to the beach and road. We had to have a porter help up with luggage which was great. Over all I would recommend this hotel, worth the $$ and I would go back again! thanks for an amazing time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Stunning all round!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful location, amazing room with perfect balcony overlooking the bay. Breakfast served in another delightful room beneath bougainvillea-covered ceiling and windows opening on to a view of colourful buildings and blue sparkling sea below.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone at Hotel Miramare was incredible. They were some of the warmest, kindest people I have ever met. The hotel staff was able to provide excellent recommendations, both for food and for activities, each of which they were happy to arrange. We had to leave early in the morning, and not wanting us to miss breakfast, they moved the start time earlier to accomodate us. I am very much looking forward to the next time I can stay with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Lovely Italian villa style room. My room was a suite and included a balcony with stunning views overlooking the water.
Location: Positano is a beautiful ocean-side city. If you like to walk, this town is a must visit. The Miramare was very convenient to both the beach and shop
Beautiful views and outstanding customer service by hotel staff. I was allowed an extremely early check in upon arrival and the hotel staff were very accommodating. Location is so convenient. Be aware that access requires use of many stairs, so if you have difficulty walking, this is not the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Seems like a decent hotel, but I was stuck in a far off back room a ways down the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Dear Guests, The staff of the Hotel Miramare would like to thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. We want you to know that the three stars which you gave us are appreciated, but we wish your experience had been worthy of five stars. Please know that by sharing your displeasure you will help us make efforts to regain your confidence and satisfaction. We are pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our Staff. We all take a great pride in the Hotel and strive to make each and every guest have a wonderful holiday. We truly hope that you will come again and stay with us. We would love another chance to give you a five star Holiday. Whether you stay with us or not, please come and say ciao when you are in Positano.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Great place, great view, great host

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
This place was fantastic. It was everything we hoped for and more. The staff was always friendly and willing to offer suggestions and Rosita was absolutely fantastic. We will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Stunning view

Posted Aug 19, 2017
What a fantastic hotel , easy to acces with fabulous old world charm . The best bathroom view in the world . The bed was enormous with the best linen . The antiques are such a charming touch. We didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Luxury hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Less steps to get there!
Location: Handy for shops, beach and restaurants
Fantastic views, wonderful accommodation, great breakfast and very friendly/helpful staff. Special mention to Rosita