Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Connie from Australia

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms only downfall if you asked for extra bath towels you needed to pay an extra 5€ for each. Would recommend this hotel and would defiantly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Damien from Melbourne

Amazing views and clean, comfortable rooms.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel, great location right on a road which in Positano is a bonus when arriving or departing with luggage. Rooms all appear to have balconies with amazing views overlooking the coast. We would find ourselves out there most days in the afternoon enjoying a drink and the view. Like most places in Positano there are going to be a lot of stairs, Palazzo Talamo is a happy medium in this regard. Located in the "middle" level for lack of a better word and stairs that take you to the beach level right at the hotel entrance. Close by are numerous convenience stores and restaurants and breakfast was included daily. It's a small hotel so there is no lobby or common area to speak of and also no pool. But in Positano we wanted to be out and about enjoying what the town has to offer rather than relaxing in a hotel resort, so Palazzo Talamo was perfect for this. The room was a really good size as was the bathroom so it a was perfect choice for our holiday on the Amalfi Coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame Thanks for your review. Best Regards Staff Palazzo Talamo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 nights were perfect. Great room, locations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Considering the design of the city with all the steps and walking involved, this one was convenient. We were driven in and dragged bags down to ferry to leave, easily enough. Room was small but comfortable, enjoyed the terrace!
5 out of 5
by Ann Marie from Perth

Would recommend

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous room with ocean view, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ashlee from London

Fantastic views

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Palazzo Talamo. The view from our room was amazing and the staff were very helpful. It would be nice if on their website and on the Hotels.com booking it told you where to park. Positano is a difficult place to navigate and missing not knowing where to park was hard. We would definitely return and were pleased with the overall experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Amazing view

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I liked everything about this hotel! Especially, the location and the view of the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Jay from Sydney


Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
What an amazing hotel! Views to die for, perfect location, excellent service. The rooms are tiny and quite old (similar to most in Italy) but everything else is fantastic. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay!