Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario NY

Great location.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel is so clean you could eat off the floor. The room was large with a patio. The view from my room was breathtaking. Being 70 I was worried about the stairs to the beach. I was pleasantly surprises that the road was a great alternative to the stairs. The angle of the street made navigation very easy both up and down. There are areas on the street that allow you to sit and rest if needed. The breakfast was well done and the eating area well lit with great view. Restaurants are a short walk either way on street and one directly across the street. 9
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing views

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We spent 5 nights in Positano and loved both the town and hotel. It's only a small hotel however it has an amazing view and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It's about a 10-15 min walk to the beach/port and although you are quite high up it's not very strenuous - we did it about 3 times a day with no troubles (didn't try the stairs, looked very hard).
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Romantic and great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay; had breakfast on our beautiful balcony. The local area is also fantastic. It was a very romantic stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel, perfect for what we needed. The room was cozy but in Positano you are not visiting to spend time in your room. All rooms have a beautiful water view and the staff is so nice and friendly. Would highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Good location in Positano

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place. Do not attempt to take your luggage to hotel; get it transferred at port if you come by boat. Hotel is on highway if you come by car so you can drop off luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Madame Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon Carmela
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel with a gorgeous view

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in Positano. Walked up to Montepertuso and had a delightful lunch. Loved the balcony at the Hotel and enjoyed having drinks there each evening with such a gorgeous view why go out!
5 out of 5
by Julie from New south wales

Amazing views in beautiful Positano

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great location, amazing views. Friendly breakfast staff and both men on front counter nice and helpful. Surrounded by nice bars and restaurants. Lovely delicatessen just 2 mins walk downhill, they sell everything and are lovely people.
5 out of 5
by Connie from Australia

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms only downfall if you asked for extra bath towels you needed to pay an extra 5€ for each. Would recommend this hotel and would defiantly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Damien from Melbourne

Amazing views and clean, comfortable rooms.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel, great location right on a road which in Positano is a bonus when arriving or departing with luggage. Rooms all appear to have balconies with amazing views overlooking the coast. We would find ourselves out there most days in the afternoon enjoying a drink and the view. Like most places in Positano there are going to be a lot of stairs, Palazzo Talamo is a happy medium in this regard. Located in the "middle" level for lack of a better word and stairs that take you to the beach level right at the hotel entrance. Close by are numerous convenience stores and restaurants and breakfast was included daily. It's a small hotel so there is no lobby or common area to speak of and also no pool. But in Positano we wanted to be out and about enjoying what the town has to offer rather than relaxing in a hotel resort, so Palazzo Talamo was perfect for this. The room was a really good size as was the bathroom so it a was perfect choice for our holiday on the Amalfi Coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame Thanks for your review. Best Regards Staff Palazzo Talamo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 nights were perfect. Great room, locations.