Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location helpful staff rooms a bit small

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and location
Cons: Maybe a bit more selection for the breakfast
Location: Location was good about 15 minute walk to the main beach and the buses and ferries
We enjoyed our stay some beautiful views from the higher rooms some room were a bit small the location was good and the staff ver helpful overall we were happy with the hotel and would recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Positano

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The room was comfy with a spacious balcony, the view was amazing. It was hard to leave. Staff were very friendly and courteous.
Cons: Let guests know how to get to the hotel from the bust stops or ferry docks, or else they hit those stairs!!!
Location: The beaches are fantastic, The side shops and restaurants are great, you can bus to Sorrento to visit Pompei in 90 minutes or ferry the coast.
This hotel, like many in Positano is a bit hard to get to, the town is built on a hill so there's some uphill walking. Do NOT go via the path on the beach like we did, its 850 steps to the hotel!!! Taxi cabs charge 20 Euro to get close to the dock but don't go all the way. Its a 5 minute walk to the bus stops though. That said the city is beautiful and the food is amazing, the staff are great, helpful and courteous the room was air conditioned, clean with a comfy bed and good bathroom. Positano is a beautiful place, feels a bit like paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great value for money

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This place is lovely and in a great location that is close to one of the local beaches. The family staff are very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay in Positano

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Comfortable room & friendly staff. We couldn't be happier with our stay here. It was a comfortable charming room with a private enough terrace. Included a great breakfast with cappuccino's & a very reasonable & helpful laundry service. Wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Filoteo, Hotel Management
Thank you see you next time
5 out of 5
by Cesar

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice staff. Only 15 min walking to positano center and 10 min walk (stairs) to Fornillo beach. It was just a bit hard to get to the place since we didn't know the area, we finally got there by asking directions to the locals. It is complicated if you don't have a bagpack. Porter charges 10€ Per luggages to bring it for you.The room was clean. Everything was as we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla, WA

Loved this B&B!!!!!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Affordable rate in Positano with a balcony with sea view.
We loved this smaller, family run bed and breakfast. The room was simple but tastefully decorated with Italian tile on the floor. Large bathroom by European standards. Plentiful breakfast, comfortable bed/pillows, and very helpful staff. They arranged travel via private car to Pasteum for us at a reasonable rate.We liked the location - a bit further out of town away from the tourists. Very easy to catch the Positano bus to get around. Highly recommended for an affordable room with a balcony and a killer sea view.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Nice location, modern clean room

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic room in a quiet part of Positano. Friendly hosts, nice breakfast with delicious cappucino. Only problem was another room was accessed through what i thought was a private verandah, so it wasnt private. Also, the mattress was not comfortable for me - very soft . Otherwise great stay. Positano is fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with great service. Breakfast was excellent. Economy room is very small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la, calif

nice hotel, served it's purpose, decent ocean view

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location was good.
Cons: challenges: sound echoes quiet is not guaranteed, thin sheets, no warm/thick bed sheets, and was not accommodated with an advanced request for 2 beds
Location: location was great for shops, restaurants, beach access and local views. you can walk everywhere and still find your way back.
it was a nice hotel, served it's purpose, location was great for shops, restaurants, beach access and local views. Staff was pleasant nice and helpful. challenges: sound echoes so quiet is not guaranteed, thin sheets, no warm/thick bed sheets, and was not accommodated with an advanced request for 2 beds. Overall, location is great and had a nice time. would recommend for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Friendly family run hotel. Beautiful views. Within walking distance of Positano centre, local bus stop close to hotel. Room comfortable,clean with own little terrace overlooking the sea. Good restaurants within walking distance - one who sells lovely take away pizza.