Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chislehurst

The Poseidon Hotel, Positano.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly, courteous staff, good location with wonderful views.
Cons: Not alot!
Location: A short way from the harbour towards the top of the hill. Reached by the 300 or so steps or a slightly longer but gentler walk around the outside.
Visited the Poseidon for a special anniversary and that is just what we experienced. Gorgeous views, close to the town and harbour with many lovely restaurants and nice shops. Take the 25 minute boat to Amalfi and then the bus to Ravello for another wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Fiorenzo ( Front Office ), Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you very much for your review : ) We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we'll have the chance to have you as our customers again! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful Positano hotel with views

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Restaurant area provides one of the best views on the Amalfi Coast. The wonderful breakfast went well with the stellar views.
Cons: Very little to be critical of.
Location: Great location to shopping, dining and other Amalfi Coast towns.
Spent three nights in this wonderfully located hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Margherita (Booking Office), Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us... and hope to see you again! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Views to die for!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The best part about this hotel is the views. You can see all of Positano from your room and from the dining room and swimming pool areas. It takes your breath away!. The staff are helpful and friendly. The breakfast is good. The swimming pool area with a bar is a nice hang out place. If we go back to Positano we will stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Fiorenzo - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review : ) We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfection in Positano

Posted May 28, 2017
The great thing about the Poseidon as opposed to other 4 and 5 star hotels is that it is fabulously Italian, family run and still has a soul. It is not a homogenised hotel full of fake people, cool staff and ridiculous prices but characterful whilst remaining very professional. We LOVED it and we will be back. X Thank you for the loan of the classic VW Beetle as well - what a treat! :-) xx
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Margherita, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We truly hope to have you as our guests in the near future again. : )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted May 21, 2017
Great location. Super nice staff. View was incredible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by M-, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you very much for your kind words : ) We hope to have the chance to have you as our guest in the near future again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Great hotel. Good views and breakfast each morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Margherita , Hotel Management
Thank you very much : ) We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Whitney

Can't wait to visit again

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for our two night stay in Positano. The patio off our room was great for cocktails, the rooftop pool was so refreshing and beautiful, and the big bathroom was one of the nicest we had during our entire stay in Italy. The free breakfast was really, really good too :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Thank you very much for your review! : ) We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Yours sincerely, Margherita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impeccable

Posted May 13, 2017
Can't wait to go back! It was an exceptional stay. The staff was extremely attentive and made us feel as if we were the only ones there!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Margherita / Booking Office, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review: ) We will share it with all of our staff members who will be pleased to read that they are getting it right ; ) We thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

The Best Hotel Experience We've Had

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Rooms, staff, location, EVERYTHING.
Cons: I didn't ever have to leave.
Location: Rent a boat and go to Capri. Eat at Ristorante Da Vincenzo. Drink Spritz's.
I don't know where to start on this review knowing that I will not do the Hotel Poseidon justice via words.. I could talk about the incredible location, immaculate rooms, hotel staff, food, drinks, snacks that accompany the drinks, breakfast that is fit for a king, pool/view, evening music in the lounge/pool area, but it would in no one capture the experience you get first hand. My girlfriend and I, best friend and his wife and I stayed here for 3 surreal nights. Days were spent like this: waking up and opening the balcony doors to watch the sun rising over the range of positano while still laying in bed, heading up (usually in the hotel provided robe) to a breakfast you never wanted to end while continuing to enjoy the beauty of the rising sun over the mountain range and sea, getting dressed, walking to the beach to hop on a boat and head to capri, coming back to hotel for spritz's at the pool and the sounds of the italian Sting playing in the lounge. After watching all of Positano light up as the sunset, we'd head to an incredible dinner within walking distance of the hotel, discuss once again how it was probably the best meal we've ever had, go back to the poolside bar for one last cocktail or three, then to bed. Repeat. The Hotel Poseidon is an experience you will never forget and I cannot thank the hotel and staff enough. This is the only place you need to consider staying in Positano.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Margherita , Hotel Management
Dear Michael, THANK YOU very much for such a wonderful review about our Hotel and the experience you had with us. Our only aim is to make our guests' stay special and unforgettable and it seems like we were able to do that with you ;) It makes us so happy that it is difficult to put into words. We look forward to welcoming you to the Poseidon again. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Thank you so much :)