Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aptos, CA

Dream Vacation

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The views, room and service.
Location: The hotel is located in Positano and is close to shopping, restaurants and thebeach.
We’ve travelled a lot over the years but somehow never visited Positano. This time we added Positano as the last city in a Lisbon-Venice-Rome trip. Positano turned out to be the best part of the vacation in no small part due to Punta Regina. The hotel is lovely and cozy offering spectacular sea and town views. We especially loved our room’s large terrace and the two sets of doors, one from the bedroom the other from the bathroom, which opened onto the terrace giving us sea views from every part of our rooms. The breakfast terrace has the best views of all and includes the pool. The staff at Punta Regina is first rate. We’d especially like to thank Francesca for giving us great concierge service and for always being so warm, helpful and funny!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Benedetta, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Darryl, it has been a pleasure for us to welcome you and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you again in a near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very Clean and Professionally Run Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Everything about this hotel was great. Really enjoyed the breakfast each morning.
Cons: Nothing. Management of this hotel is doing a great job.
This hotel was a great find. Centrally located in Positano, very clean, professional and helpful staff, and wonderful breakfast each morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Benedetta, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Steve, thank you very much indeed again for your preference, we will keep working in this way hoping to satisfy all of our guests expectations. Thank you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The jewel of Positano.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Loved everything from the moment we walked we were warmly welcomed. The rooms were beautifully spacious and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding everything you need is there and totally loved the figs. The view is simply stunning from the balcony where you have breakfast and then you can have a dip in the forever pool on the same floor. A restaurant that we loved was called Cafe Positano was in walking distance. The view from there was in my opinion the best of Positano. The food was delicious and was very affordable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect Romantic Vacation Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: We really enjoyed the terrace and the "relaxation" pool. The views were spectacular and the pool water was maintained at a perfect temperature.
Cons: No complaints or suggestions.
Location: Da Vincenzo and other popular restaurants are within walking distance. The shuttle service/taxis are also widely available and accessible.
I was at this hotel in June for my honeymoon. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was helpful and pleasant and the facilities were top notch. We appreciated that the breakfast service (excellent spread of pastries, fruits, eggs, juices, cereal, cured meats, etc.) continued until 11 AM and that checkout was not until 12 PM. The hotel was within walking distance to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by vishal

Likely to go back

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was out of the world,small spread but natural organic produce.
5 out of 5
by Reeshav

Unforgettable

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Just simply amazing. Everything was top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We found this hotel using hotels.com and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of both the service and hotel itself. Upon arrival we did not know where to park our car and were very happy to find out that the hotel provided parking in their secure garage (albeit at a cost of €25 per night which is quite high). The staff were particularly accommodating and helpful during our stay, never hesitating to give us recommendations as to where to eat or visit. the quality of the rooms were great, with premium bedding and a great Jacuzzi outside on the balcony which was particularly nice as we were there in the cold season. The breakfast was included and was very good in terms of selection, although the selection is the same each day. However, the quality supersedes the lack of selection at breakfast. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Positano! When in doubt, speak to Francesca as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aurora, on

Italian hospitality at its best.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Service staff, all of them we're extremely helpful with arrangements for meals at special restaurants, day trips, local specialties, getting our car, room service, etc.
Cons: Wi-Fi not very strong. Had to have our own data package.
Location: Lots of shops, many day trips available.