Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Awesome hotel, close to the beach and everything

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Christian, the owner was very helpful and has a beautiful facility, but one of the girls there at the front desk was not as approachable and always seemed to have a sarcastic demeanor.. Overall a great little place in positano and a great location with a nice balcony.
5 out of 5
by Janelle

Fabulous!!!!

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
My family of four (2chn) stayed at Villa Flávio and absolutely loved it! The villa was extremely clean, beautiful balcony view of Positano sea, short walk (3 minutes) and minimal steps to the main beach and restaurants, welcoming helpful friendly staff, perfect location!! We will definitely return to Villa Flávio Gioia the next time we visit :) 5* hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Lovely but very expensive

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a lovely courtyard that overlooks the water, the room had a nice though small view. The room was perfectly nice. The place is lovely, but I think overpriced. It is convenient to everything, shopping, the beach, the restaurants, etc., but I ended up paying 360 Euros for one night! Beware of taxes, fees, etc. What is shown on Hotels.com is NOT the final price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a location!

Posted May 13, 2017
This Great location is just a short walk to restaurants, bars, shopping and most importantly the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Supurb Hotel - Great Easy Location

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Light, airy, quiet and spacious. Very helpful staff. Sound proof windows with blackout screens if required made for some great lie ins!
Cons: Nothing - they had everything sorted for our stay.
Location: Almost at the bottom of the hill near the church. The walk back up the hill for shopping, eating and exploring was not nearly as hard as we thought.
After being dropped off at the bus stop, a 5 minute walk (more if you window shop on the way down) with no stairs. Well signed (next to the church) and a great friendly welcome. Great spacious room with a nice view. Cooking facilities saved quite a few €s with adequate supplies from the store just around the corner. Handy to the wharf for all the trips to Capri and other delightful towns. Great restaurants close by and walks (yes - lots of steps!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Spacious and clean
Apart from the occasional outside night noise, location was excellent to all attractions and shopping precinct. very FRIENDLY STAFF THAT WERE VERY HELPFUL.
5 out of 5
by Ashlea

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very close to the beach and restaurants. Room was very clean and comfortable with an amazing sea view. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only downside was that the hotel did not have an iron!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heavenly View

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Best location in Positano!
5 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels